We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Quality Inn Madras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Madras
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Madras
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Clifford was working the front desk and was exceptional, outgoing and caring. He made several helpful recommendations about the area. Good Job! Madras was a quaint, small town with surprisingly excellent cuisine. We had intended on staying in Bend, OR but could not obtain accommodations. It turned out to be our gain.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Checked out the BW in Madras, OR on TripAdvisor and saw that it had many positive comments & a great overall score...thank you for all those folks that take time to share your experience with folks. I HAD A GREAT VISIT!! It's not a new BW but it's been updated! it's clean! AND it's friendly!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Rooms, breakfast, and service were excellent. The exterior was clean, but lacked eye appeal. Don't be misguided by the exterior. We recommend the Best Western in Madras as an excellent place to stay at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I would never go back here! I was treated terribly at check-out and called a liar. And the Best Western corporate hasn't done anything to make it right so far. They seem extremely money-hungry. Very unprofessional. Having said that, the rooms and facilities were clean and the stay was comfortable. But one bad apple at check-out ruined my experience.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Crpetersen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We've stayed a number of times at this motel. Last year they were completing the renovations.

The rooms were clean. Bed and bedding was standard or better. Service was standard or better.

This year however we found the room to be well used. Thresh-holds were worn and soiled. The bathroom did not seem to be clean enough to feel comfortable. The remote control, which is meant to be hygienic, was absolutely filthy. Hand sanitizer to the rescue. The carpets were due for replacing. There seems to be issues with theft at this BW. There was a notice advising that removal of any thing would be charged to the room. This is what we found.
To our valued customers
Any item in this room is available for purchase upon request at the front desk. Please do not remove anything from the room without consulting the front desk attendant
prices for items to be purchased :
large towel $10
hand towel $5
wash cloth $1.50
ice bucket $10
pillow Lg $50 regular $25
in-room directory $30
comforter $120
followed by....if the items are missing from your room upon check out the following charges will be added to your account
lg towel $25
hand towel $15
wash cloth $5
ice bucket $25
pillow lg $100 reg $50
in-room directory $30
comforter $200
If there is something that is in the room that is not listed that you are interested in purchasing please contact the front desk for further prices
thank you for staying with us at the best western madras inn –if you have any questions or concerns please dial ‘0’ for the front desk best western madras in staff and service

Overall the experience this year did not warrant a return visit when coming back thru Madras. The staff seemed uninspired. The breakfast is not restocked so pickings were slim (nonexistent) essentially. There is no real dairy for the coffee which was sparse. One of the biggest observations is that the price has gone up considerably. Granted the renovations were overdue.
Last year the hot tub was inoperative. Most of us can bear the inconvenience. The AC is still dodgy. In a town that has very high temperatures over the summer -please please ensure they work and are cleaned!!!
I am sorry if they suffer theft. But is this why the rates have risen nearly 25% over last year. We will need to contemplate when travelling thru Central Oregon next year - 50/50 split here. It is never enjoyable to have to sample lodgings when you thought you had a good, reliable place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Clean room, easy in and out, friendly staff, great breakfast ; and our price was not bad at all. We were on a road trip going up hwy 97 and we considered it a very nice stop! We went up to the Safeway close by and stocked up on snacks.... like I said, it's a convenient location in Madras.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a good stay. The motel was clean on the outside. The staff was friendly and helpful (gave us the tip to eat at Geno's--excellant -see my review)

The room was clean, the bed comfortable.

The breakfast was hot -- but we thought the eggs and country potatoes were a bit bland. Isuggested to the clerk that the addition of a mild salsa would be hepful.

There are several eating places with in walking distance.

Room Tip: Our roomwas right next to the pool -there was no activity init so we can't comment on noise leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveler11California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madras
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cross Keys Station
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Madras Chateau Inn
23.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Madras OR
Motel 6 Madras OR
#3 of 5 in Madras
64 reviews
15.6 mi away
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Warm Springs
573 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hub Motel
Hub Motel
#8 of 8 in Redmond
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Madras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Madras

Address: 12 SW 4th St, Madras, OR 97741-1427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Madras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Madras
Price Range: £58 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Madras 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Choice Hotels and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Madras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madras Best Western
Best Western Madras Hotel
Quality Inn Madras Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing