We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Surf Motel
Nearby Hotels
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat(Arch Cape)(Great Value!)
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Resort(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Haven Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Cabins(Manzanita)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Motel(Rockaway Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Stay Motel(Rockaway Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
274
321
72
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
321
72
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudd buildingheated poolgas fireplacedirectly across the streetocean viewjunior suitegreat viewcan't beat the viewmanzanita beachperfect locationoregon coastsliding glass doorfull kitchenfirst floorupstairs roombottom floorlove manzanita
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My friend & I traveled to Manzanita for a weekend to celebrate both birthdays! The room I booked for the 1st nite wasn't what we had hoped for! No ocean view, 1 bed, fairly dingy room!! For our second nite we asked the front desk if they had another room available so we could possibly switch. We were given a beautiful room with ocean view, 2 beds & a kitchenette! Perfect for our stay! We'll definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had a great weekend at the Sunset Surf with our puppy. The town is small, friendly, very picturesque and very dog-friendly. The Sunset Surf was clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, and offered excellent access to the beach. We stayed in room 121 in the oldest building. No frills, and our ocean view was partially obscured by steps to the second floor and the (closed) swimming pool, but overall, we were happy with our stay and will likely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 121 has a blocked view of the ocean - I think all others would be better.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLJPJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is an outstanding little motel. Magnificent beach views. It is simple, clean and well cared for. There is a little kitchenette that is well equipped. We walked everywhere from here. Expect a great location with close proximity to everything.

Room Tip: Top floor for ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeljandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Sure, the rooms are outdated but this quaint motel has everything the Oregon coast traveler needs, the balconies are wonderful, games in the office, fireplaces in the rooms and a hop across street to best ice cream shop and of course, sand is just a few feet away. We've been coming to Sunset Surf for 30 years and just love it. There are smaller rooms close to front office, we prefer rooms on 2nd level of building on corner of Laneda and Ocean ave.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerjust40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our stay was very short- less than 18 hrs. I would definitely stay again when I just want the good basics on the beach.
Manzanita is a very special coastal community! You can pretty much walk anywhere and it would be good for bikes too since there's a large park nearby. There's a golf course within walking of the motel. Restaurants, shops, stores, services all within easy walking.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tisozard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews