We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Manzanita
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The Inn at Manzanita is a nice place to stay when visiting Manzanita. It's two blocks from a wonderful beach, and across the street from a charming coffee shop with donuts, (closed on Wednesdays), a pizza shop, a Mexican food and a host of other small businesses. The room I stayed in had a kitchen, a one-bedroom, a small living area with gas fireplace and a bedroom. It looks like most of the rooms have decks, and some might even have peak-a-boo views of the ocean. There was plenty of room to spread out for a couple nights. The only thing I would caution about is the Inn seems to be on the main drag of town and the rooms can be noisy. Delivery trucks seemed to start about 8 AM, and there seemed to be a constant stream of trucks coming and going. Also, the internet is a little weak and comes and goes sometimes. Otherwise, a great stay. I'd recommend staying in the off-season when you can get good deals.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgalSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed here for a few nights at the end of my honeymoon, and I'm so glad we did. We booked the Westerner room, which had a small balcony and view of the ocean. The decor was a little cheesy, but in a good way. The bed was awesome, and so fun to wake up feeling like you were in a treehouse. The service was welcoming and just right -- laid back but nice enough to recommend where to eat and what to do. We got breakfast down the street and took it down to the beach, and one night ordered take out pizza and brought it down to the beach, too. Beautiful quiet little town and great beach access from the hotel -- highly recommended!

Room Tip: loved the Westerner room -- great light and view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We booked this on line and have never been as disappointed as we were when we arrived for our 1 night stay. We had reserved the Penthouse and our expectation , based on the photos on their web-site were that it was a beautiful place. It is old, weirdly designed and depressing. I would never stay there again.

Room Tip: There are not good rooms in this inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kate41253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManzanitaMiranda, General Manager at The Inn at Manzanita, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are truly saddened that our Penthouse Suite did not live up to your expectations. The layout of our Penthouse Suite is a typical Pacific Northwest layout with all 3 bedrooms downstairs and the two large gathering areas and gourmet kitchen upstairs. While most folks seem truly thrilled about our Penthouse Suite, with its American Craftsman style detailing and stained glass touches, we truly want every guest to love their stay! We are always moving towards improving our Inn. We are all very excited about our soon to be arriving hardwood floors in the Main building and Penthouse Suite. While we can’t always be perfect, we hope that that little by little, if we keep trying, one day we can come close! Please come back sometime soon and give us another try.

Warmest Regards,
The Inn at Manzanita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights to enjoy the amazing beach. Having lived in Oregon we have always been drawn to Manzanita which has thankfully remained a quaint and quiet commmunity. We booked the Explorer Room, comfy bed, excellent linens and towels, jacuzzi, patio with view of the ocean and we slept like logs listening to the ocean. The room also had a great tv, fridge, coffeemaker, utensils, even wine glasses. From the Inn we were only steps away to the beach. There are cute shops in town, small eating places, and a brand new IGA rmarket at the entrance to the village. We were glad to have chosen the Manzanita Inn and will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtle2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Picked this place because of the reviews. Our experience wasn't that great. We stayed in the Woodsman room. The Inn is a nice property very near the beach, but the room itself was only so-so. It really could use a renovation, as it is very dated and kind of cheap looking/tacky. It does have a nice view and was clean. But overall, seemed like a lot to pay for that room. Can't say I'd go back or recommend it to someone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cycleetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManzanitaMiranda, General Manager at The Inn at Manzanita, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you liked our property and how close we are to the beach. We were very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the Woodsman Room. We would love the chance to host you again, as we have already begun renovating our Inn. Many rooms have been updated with new flat screen T.V’s, new sleeper sofas, bedding and furniture. We are also very excited about our new hardwood floors that will be arriving soon in the Main Building. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and our always working to improve!

Warmest Regards,

The Inn at Manzanita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This town is one of the jewels of the generally spectacular Oregon Coast. The Inn is beautifully built and decorated, and it was fun to have a jacuzzi! We're not used to that. Very romantic. The innkeepers are generally nice but were fairly uptight about checking in after 5pm--you can but they seemed anxious about running over the procedure of getting into your room, which you have to do yourself since they leave at 5. Still, I would stay there again if I go to the Oregon Coast again. There is a beautiful mountain with a beach and hiking opportunities (bring a raincoat if you go up that mountain!) just north of town. The beach is beautiful and there are a number of good places to eat in Manzanita.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliethemutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

my wife and recently celebrated our 9 years of marriage and stayed in manzanita with nothing but raves for the entire experience... the inn was nothing short of fabulous...clean, beautiful, and worth every penny.. the town of manzanita was amazing..they have a natural foods store there with about everything you could want.. the beach was spectacular.. we live only 2 1/2 hours away near hood river and can't wait to return.. miranda and marcella were as pleasant as could be.. the pub nearby served some awesome food!! grilled prawn tacos and they were huge!!! what's not to like about manzanita??

Room Tip: the photos don't do justice to the beauty of the rooms.. ask the management for details.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaquisoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanita
0.4 mi away
Coast Cabins
Coast Cabins
#2 of 4 in Manzanita
269 reviews
10.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,186 reviews
10.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,609 reviews
11.1 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sunset Surf Motel
Sunset Surf Motel
#1 of 4 in Manzanita
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manzanita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manzanita

Address: 67 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130-9045
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Price Range: £76 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your The Inn at Manzanita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manzanita Hotel Manzanita
Manzanita Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing