We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We adore this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Manzanita
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2006

My wife and I have stayed here numerous times during most of the seasons and have had wonderful visits every time.

We love the bedrooms with the captain-style alcove beds. We've spent many nights and mornings, warm and snuggly while sitting in bed and looking out the windows at an Oregon coastal storm.

The living areas with the spa tubs and fireplace have been delightful. This place is made for romance, with wine and candlelight the icing on the cake!

The hosts, Nancy and Mark, have always been very helpful on our stays, with recommendations as to what is available in the area. Our most recent trip was an escape on Thanksgiving which was great, including a delightful dinner at the Nehalem River Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lovecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2006

Superb.

Just what we needed after a long day in the car.

A clean well presented well cared for guest house, with all the comforts of home.

We booked an ocean view room and could just see it through the fading light as we arrived a little later than anticipated.

The room was clad in pine and had a fantastic bed. The spa tub was in the bedroom, which was a bit of a surprise, we didn't use it, just opting for a shower and some food. There was an excellent TV, with loads of good clear channels and a gas powered pot bellied stove to keep you toastie on really cold nights.

Nancy was fantastic with her food recommendation, just within walking distance, they served up a hearty three course evening meal.

Back at the Inn, we uncorked a bottle of plonk and settled down to the sound of the sea and some Tillamook cheese from our earlier visit to the factory.

I believe that we snook in under the wire with our one night booking and the Inn at Manzinita now only do two night minimums, but we would still stay there again.

Cheers.
Mark & Nic

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark&Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2006

We recently stayed at Manzanita Inn for our 25th Anniversery. We were looking for somewhere to go to make the world go away. This is exactly how we felt. The moment we walked in the room it seemed the world stopped. They go the extra mile to make your stay incredible. No detail is missed. Many extras are provided for your stay. Even beach equipment that you can borrow. We will definately go back again. We found our place to get away.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Alamea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2005

We stayed at the Inn at Manzanita this past weekend and we couldn't have been more pleased. It was just what we were looking for to spend our 20th Anniversary. There are 4 buildings, each with unique rooms. All rooms had a fireplace and jacuzzi, plush robes, micro and refrigerator. Some even had kitchettes if that's of interest to you. Our unit, the Manzanita room, 2nd floor, had a deck that overlooked the beach a short block away. We could see the water and sand from our deck where we spent a lot of time just relaxing. They offer a wide selection of movies, magazines and board games and even bicycles at your disposal. The hosts, Mark and Nancy, were very helpful and friendly. They had many good suggestions for our meals and made all our reservations for us. They have beautiful flower gardens surrounding the buildings. Very well kept property. The town was perfect. Small, quiet and not overrun by tourists. The beach was fabulous. 7 miles long. Not too many people crowding the beach as we had seen elsewhere along the Oregon shore. Great place to sit and relax. This property was written up in many travel magazines as a great find for a romantic vacation get away (no children allowed). I only had wished that we had more time to spend there. And the price was very reasonable. (I believe rooms run $120 - $170 in the busy season.) You can find them at www.innatmanzanita.com. We can't wait to go back next year.

5  Thank Ottertail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2005

Not only does the Inn at Manzanita have a great location, but the innkeepers have created a lovely place to relax and enjoy the nearby beach, sounds of surf and laidback beach town of Manzanita. Not much exciting to do, not many services but that's how we like it. I hope that Manzanita doesn't meet the same fate as other Oregon beach towns...dying from the "popularity."

The unique rooms, grounds and location make the Inn at Manzanita a must stay event for adults visiting the N OR coast. No pets, no children, no worries.

Our only minor concern was that one of the innkeepers, tho' accomodating and courteous enough for a large chain hotel desk, was noticeably cool in attitude. Not at all what we expected in such a wonderful place, but a minor complaint overall. Her chilly manner was in sharp contrast to her partner's warm and welcoming manner. Perhaps she was having an off day -or three.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pavla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2005

My boyfriend and I were travelling through Oregon recently and had occassion to spend an evening at the Inn at Manzanita. We had a room in the main building, upper floor - the Explorer I believe - and really enjoyed it. The weather was misty and cool so the gas fireplace was a big hit and the in-room hot tub was such a treat we decided not to go out for dinner just so we could stay in the room and enjoy it! There's a teriffic little market just up the street that carries tons of local wine as well as produce, cheese, fresh salads and just about anything else you could want. Our room came equipped with a refrigerator and minibar area which was perfect for prep and storage. All in all it was one of the most relaxing and romantic nights of our trip. I'm not a fan of green carpet but somehow I didn't mind it here. Our room was clean and nicely appointed, the robes were so soft and cozy, the hotel was quiet and the owner was very friendly and helpful. The only request we'd have is to add cd players in the rooms. It would have been wonderful to put on some jazz music, the clock radio only seemed to pick up static.

5  Thank dmhuss2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2004

My wife and I stayed for a part of our honeymoon at the Inn at Manzanita in June, 2004 and really loved it -- the room was very quiet, cozy, and had a gas fireplace and a good-sized hot tub.

The front office supplied free videos and DVDs and a selection of reading, and there was a nice balcony which unfortunately was not able to be enjoyed (less than perfect weather). Our room had a captain's bed, which essentially meant our bed was built into a wooden area with little windows and draw-curtains -- very nice, a bit difficult to get used to, however.

The only other drawback was we had some trouble seeing the beach from our ground-floor room, but that didn't matter much as the beautiful beach was only 2 minutes away by foot.

We would absolutely go back to the Inn at Manzanita!

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Benjamin M.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanita
0.4 mi away
Coast Cabins
Coast Cabins
#2 of 4 in Manzanita
278 reviews
6.3 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arch Cape
279 reviews
10.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,680 reviews
10.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,733 reviews
11 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manzanita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manzanita

Address: 67 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130-9045
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Price Range: £102 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Manzanita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your The Inn at Manzanita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manzanita Hotel Manzanita
Manzanita Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing