We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Vegetarian”
Review of Left Coast Siesta

Left Coast Siesta
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Vegetarian”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I was so happy to find a Mexican restaurant that truly served vegetarian rice and beans and organic, too! Hubby for the spicy chicken and said it was great. It's a "healthier" Mexican. not your greasy spoon type. Big servings and good price compared to other restaurants in the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    63
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Wa
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Favorite meal of our stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our last night in town I had read the reviews and decided to give it a try. My husband and I both had one soft taco, daughter had the cheese quesadilla and we shared a basket of chips/salsa/guac. Nothing is fancy but they all had a nice fresh taste and the best price for dinner of our stay. We ate outside because it was really warm inside; almost too warm to enjoy a meal. We would definitely return the next time we're in town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennymas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon Cove, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Like the specialty tortillas. I chose spinach and it's chewy. I like that. I'm releaved that the burritos are so big one isn't expected to finish it until tomorrow. I love left overs from Left Coast Siesta. Also really pleased with all the trimmings that come with the burrito.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome! ”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Great, affordable tex mex fare in a casual setting! The whole family loved their food and even our daughter with her lactose intolerance was easily accommodated! Awesome beer and cider selection, lots of local craft beers to choose from!
The beautiful patio was full when got there but we enjoyed sitting inside as well!

Helpful?
Thank Mimi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty Mex in Manzanita”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Good lunch here at modest money. Dog friendly outdoor patio. We had soft shell tacos. Good hot sauce.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Left Coast Siesta also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Left Coast Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing