We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Manzanita and the Sandcastle”
Breathtaking Sunset!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking Sunset!
Book Your Getaway at The Sandcastle! View of Sandcastle from Beach Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
14 reviews
Breathtaking Sunset!
Book Your Getaway at The Sandcastle!
View of Sandcastle from Beach Access
Welcome to The Sandcastle
Living Room
Living and Dining room
Living Room with Fireplace, LED TV with Hi Speed Internet
Dining Room Looks out at the Ocean
Kitchen
Kitchen
Another Gorgeous Sunset
Fall Sunsets are Amazing!
Relax with Friends on Private Paver Patio
Wind protected Paver Patio
View of Sandcastle from the Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manzanita, Oregon

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dkljl
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved Manzanita and the Sandcastle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have visited several spots on the coast before and this was our first time in Manzanita. Our stay at the Sandcastle was great. It had beautiful views, was spacious, well stocked and clean. Our teenagers enjoyed having their own space in the downstairs great room and the recently added Wifi. Our only disappointment was that the bed in the master suite is not queen, but double. My husband and I are both very tall and found it too small. My suggestion - replace the double in the second bedroom (which is slightly bigger than the master) with a king or queen bed. The town of Manzanita was delightful as well.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in July 2012

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CanuckHik...
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best location in Manzanita!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The Sandcastle is a lovely, spacious home right on the beach. The entrance was a bit off-putting (full trash cans had been knocked over and garbage was strewn around the entrance area), but the interior was great. There was plenty of room for all of us (4 adults and 2 children), and the kitchen was adequately equipped. We were disappointed that there is no internet access. The view is fabulous & it was wonderful to walk out of the door and be on the beach in a minute. The main business street is only a short walk away. Note: bring your own toiletries and hairdryer.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the view & location
Liked least: no internet; still waiting for my security deposit refund
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012 for a stay in September 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011 for a stay in July 2010

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing