We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to relax with the family”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Fall Sunsets are Amazing!
495 Beach St. is Oceanfront!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manzanita, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
infoF1060...
Boring, Oregon
1 review
“Great place to relax with the family”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in March 2018

On the beach! A stones throw to town! This is a well kept beach home that offers you and your family an affordable time at the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thanks Scott for bringing your family to the Sandcastle for a weekend getaway! Cheers. Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kglutsch
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Best Oregon Beach Experience.”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great experience. Love hanging out on the deck listening to the ocean and watching the sunset over the water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thanks Kirk! We hope your family comes to stay with us again at the Sandcastle very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipjan...
Milwaukie, Oregon
1 review
“ARE YOU KIDDING ME? WE BOOKED THIS GREAT PLACE?”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

First off, it's very easy to find. You can't miss it! Right on the beach with ample and easy parking. Split level layout means privacy when sleeping or entertaining. Bedrooms have individual heating, insulated windows and ample storage. Bathrooms are adequate and everything works!

The kitchen is well stocked and open - all four of us adults could (and were) in there often at the same time. The living/entertainment/dining area is well equipped and very comfortable. And surrounded by South, West and North windows for an awesome sky view and beach view. The outside deck provides 180-degrees of jaw-dropping experience. We watched clouds and sunshine, even a little rain, travel in and out and across our personal vista, all day long throughout our stay.

Structurally, the deck and house is very sound, lending even more confidence to our experience and decision to rent this great home. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Oh, yeah, there also is quick and level access to many fine eateries and shopping in Manzanita. A great place to vacay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Phil, We are so glad you and your friends from the Bay Area had a wonderful experience staying with us. Please do, comeback anytime. PS Fall is a wonderful time in Manzanita!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne K
West Linn, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Breathtaking Sunsets and Views”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fabulous time staying at this home, for our annual family reunion. The house's location can NOT be beat.....the property manager was responsive and communication about the property and amenities was spot on and timely.
We would love to stay at the Sandcastle again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks Suzanne. We are very honored to be apart of making your family reunion a success! Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAMsteph...
Oregon
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The Sandcastle is the perfect beach getaway! Located directly on the beach in Manzanita, it is an awesome location to get out into the sand within minutes! Easy access for those with children! The view from the main floor is spectacular. Watching the waves crash, both on sunny and stormy days, is so relaxing! We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Manzanita!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Thanks for staying with us. It was our pleasure to have your family stay over President's Day Weekend! Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell M
Rainier, Washington
1 review
“The Pacific Ocean was just outside our door.”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Sandcastle was just like home. Everything we needed was provided. The town of Manzanita was friendly. The restaurants had good menus at reasonable prices. Pacific ocean was right out our door and the walks were wonderful. We would be in good shape if we lived there full time. Tom was easy to do business with and more than helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view from the home.
Liked least: Stairs for some could be hard to climb
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“The Sandcastle always delivers a fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We always enjoy our stay at the Manzanita Sandcastle. It is the right balance of a beachfront location, size, amenities, and value. The house is in fantastic shape and accommodates our group perfectly. We really enjoyed the new flooring upstairs, flatscreen TV, and furniture downstairs...all great additions to an already nice home.

Working with Tom has always been very smooth and pleasant and after 3 different stays, we have never had an issue with the booking process or the house itself. We look forward to our 2015 stay at the Sandcastle and cannot wait to create more lasting memories! Thank you again Tom!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Couldn't find garbage bags
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing