We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at Ocean Inn, and it won't be the last!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manzanita
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Inn at Manzanita
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A friend of ours asked us down to Ocean Inn for the weekend. They stayed in Room 1 and we stayed in Room 6. They love the Ocean Inn and call it their second home. I would also agree. The room was very spacious and being a "pet friendly" room, the room was immaculate. Also, they thought of everything. They had a pack and play for our daughter and dog bowls and towels for our dog. The kitchen was also stocked with the basic necessities. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. I also loved how close it was to everything. We loved this place so much, we booked four nights in April. It was definitely a home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snoman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzagata, Owner at Ocean Inn at Manzanita, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Greetings Snoman12,
Thanks for the nice review. This is the second time we have heard home away from home in a very short time. We are happy to provide for all who stay with us, whether it be; a baby, senior citizen or a pet that you may bring with you.
Being a small town we are close to everything that Manzanita has to offer.
Looking forward to seeing you in April!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Ocean Inn was an excellent place to stay. Great view, wonderful comfortable furniture, very clean bathroom with wonderful towels and ammenities, beautiful bedroom with an excellent mattress, beautiful bed cover. Everything was wonderful about the place and we would highly recommend the Ocean Inn and will stay there again. We had room 8.

Room Tip: We had room 8 with a beautiful view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzagata, Owner at Ocean Inn at Manzanita, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Donald S.,
Room #8 is a great, tucked back just far enough to feel like you are away from all that is going on.
Providing our customers with quality products is high on our list. We take that seriously and use only products we would use ourselves.
Glad you enjoyed your visit, thank you for the review, and we will see you when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Manzanita is our favorite beach town, and now we've finally found a home away from home there that works for us.
The Ocean Inn is beautifully appointed, with great attention to detail. We loved the decor, the little touches of "green" consciousness visible throughout, the proximity to the ocean and the great views. We were in a unit that did not front the beach, but had an awesome view and a sense of privacy that was lovely.
Little touches show that the management really cares.

Room Tip: Room 5 isn't ocean frontage, sometimes costs less than other units-- and it was perfect for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 608default
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzagata, Owner at Ocean Inn at Manzanita, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Hello 608default,
It is refreshing and rewarding to hear, “Home away from home”! Every customer likes something different and we are glad we have what you like!
One thing that stands out in my mind for a favorite beach town is of course the beauty, but also the people in the town. The locals and the visitors contribute greatly to the feeling in every town.
Thanks for the great review and hope you will be a “visitor” again soon at Ocean Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The staff was super friendly, accommodating and hard working. We were able to check in a bit early and we felt welcome to do so. The room was a nice size and even though we were in the back building (#6), there was still an okay view to the SW. I think that when we come back we'll stay in the oceanfront room. Great beach, great restaurants (Terra Cotta for dinner, Big Wave Cafe for breakfast). I think this is a great little town that appreciates it's visitors!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lplant01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzagata, Owner at Ocean Inn at Manzanita, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Iplant01,
Your review is greatly appreciated! Friendly, accommodating and hard working, are exactly what I like to hear about the Ocean Inn staff.
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, local restaurants and the beach.
Wanting to try an oceanfront unit is a frequent request. They are the most sought after year round for their closeness to the beach.
Thanks again for the review, next time lets see if we can get you into an oceanfront unit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Ocean Inn is a great place to stay. Very conveniently located on the main street at the beach end. The beach is just a few steps away, and in the other direction only a few steps away from a coffee shop and a good pizza place. The room was very nice (we stayed in room 9) with a full kitchen, decent views of the ocean, clean, well appointed. The hostess was pleasant and helpful, and the cookies available at the reception desk were delicious!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzagata, Owner at Ocean Inn at Manzanita, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Greetings Andrew F,
Thank you very much your review is greatly appreciated. Unit #9 is one of the units that many people return to over and over again. They like the fact that it is tucked away and quiet but has the features of the rest of our rooms, steps from the beach and with-in walking distance to most of what Manzanita has to offer. It is also nice to hear that our staff was pleasant and helpful, and that you enjoyed our cookies. The cookies are favorites of many and made for us by Wanda’s Bakery in Nehalem. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed in room #2 at Ocean Inn in Mazanita during a weekend trip to the beach. Room was well appointed. The inn is located right on the the main strip, although it's quiet. One block to restaurants and coffee shops. I questioned staying in a room that allows pets. However, the room was incredibly clean. No signs of dogs (thankfully). Great staff too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindtfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzagata, Owner at Ocean Inn at Manzanita, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Hello Mindtfamily, Thank you very much for the review. Unit #2 is nice because it is located close to everything but yet is tucked away. Small and quaint Manzanita has everything to offer within walking distance, and luckily we are on the main street. Yes, pet rooms are very tough to keep clean and free of damages, it is great to hear that you found your room to your liking. Thanks again for the review. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We recently spent a couple of delightful days in Manzanita staying at the Ocean Inn.

We were staying in Unit #2, which is dog friendly, and...from the deck of #2 you literally step on to the beach. There's no street to cross or anything.

Our 1 bedroom "condo" came with just about anything the heart can desire. A fully equipped kitchen, 2 flat screen TV's, a wood burning stove in the living room, good WiFi reception...even it's own garage. Our two dogs, being "city-girls", really appreciated the strip of real green grass just off the deck.

The only thing we missed a little was a gas barbeque in the "common area", which is designed as a very pleasant little courtyard. The dining possibilities in Manzanita are somewhat limited so we thought that would have been a nice touch. Driving up the coast we saw plenty of fresh tuna for sale...just waiting for the barbeque...!!

If you book #2 you should also know that the deck of #2 backs up to your neighbors bedroom (#1??). Late night parties out on the deck might therefore not be a good idea...!!

The beach goes on for miles....great for running and/or walking. We were in Manzanita during a couple of unseasonably warm days and the beach was enjoyed by lots of people...young and old, many dog owners and their dogs.

Hope to return...!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebrynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzagata, Owner at Ocean Inn at Manzanita, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hello Ebrynnie,
You came at the right time for the weather, it has been beautiful.
Unit #2 is a favorite of many dog owners and people with young children just like you said, for the nice little strip of green grass before you step onto the beach (as well as the privacy). It is interesting you would bring up a gas grill. That has been on our list of new features to consider. We will be revisiting that here again soon.
The window on unit #2's deck is inconvenient for some. Had it been built in this day and age I am sure it would have not been put there.
So glad that you enjoyed what we at Ocean Inn and Manzanita have to offer.
We hope you do return someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanita
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coast Cabins
Coast Cabins
#2 of 4 in Manzanita
278 reviews
11 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,324 reviews
11 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,046 reviews
10.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn at Manzanita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn at Manzanita

Address: 32 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130-9045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Price Range: £63 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Inn offers you a unique lodging experience in the quiet village of Manzanita. Five miles of public beach just steps from the door of your suite tempt you from the shops and restaurants just around the corner. Ten beautifully appointed units, with ongoing remodeling since 2009, provide you an unforgettable lodging experience. You will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Inn At Manzanita Hotel Manzanita
Ocean Hotel Manzanita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing