We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Escape”
Review of Coast Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coast Cabins
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We spent 2 nights in the Cottage (cabin 4) over Christmas. It was perfect and we hardly wanted to leave the cabin during our stay. The cabin was so cozy and beautifully appointed. We appreciated having the kitchen since many restaurants were closed on Christmas. The private patio with a hot tub was perfect in the cold and rainy weather. We were so sad to leave and will definitely be back. It is the perfect escape from life in the city. The owners Gary and Pawel have amazing taste and clearly pay attention to every detail in making their property a place that you will want to come back to again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KAD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

A stay at Coast Cabins is like stepping into the pages of a magazine. It's that perfect & spot-on. Cabin #5 was stunning! The entire property has a cozy, spa-like feel to it. We enjoyed naps on our private patio and dinners "at home" thinks to the Weber grill and fully stocked kitchen.

Manzanita is so laid-back that it was nice to have a bit of luxury to fall back into. We loved the daily ritual of the fire pit being lit around 4:00. It's true you are a few blocks away from the ocean, but if you throw open your windows at night, you can still be lulled to sleep by the sound of waves lapping the shoreline.

Room Tip: Cabin #5 is worth the splurge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a74girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

A relaxed calm set in immediately when we arrived. The beautiful bamboo and other landscaping surrounding the cabins gave the entire property a secluded, zen feeling, and provides a private screen for each cabin nestled within it.

Our cabin (the Cottage) was the picture of feng shui elegance. So simple and yet so beautiful; blooming orchids, gorgeous calming color palette, unique and wonderful art subtly adorning each wall, relaxing (not cloying) new age music playing on the BOSE stereo.

The bed was plumed with one feathery, cloud-like pillow top, upon another feather bed, upon another. The added amenities (fair trade chocolate, sealed loofah sponge) were perfectly selected.

We will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

If you are looking for accommodations that are pristine, well-appointed and every detail met... this is the place on the North Oregon Coast- specifically Manzanita. I have stayed in several establishments along the Oregon Coast and they pale in comparison to the high end luxury mixed with a very comfortable atmosphere. This is something I noticed immediately upon our arrival to the property... instant calm. Absolute serenity. My husband and I stayed in a 'cabin' last year for our wedding night- it was cozy, yet elegant and beautiful. Most recently we stayed in one of the condos in the downtown area. I felt like we were staying somewhere in "The City" yet when we walked out the door we found ourselves in the sweet beach town of Manzanita and mere footsteps from the ocean waves. We were equally impressed with both accommodations. The staff is welcoming, knowledgeable, and showers you with hospitality. A must stay and many returns!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Yep, you are a few blocks back from the waves, so, if going for the ocean view this is not your place. Having said that, don't hesitate...book a room here. Our three nights here have been wonderful. Read the other reviews as they are spot on. Our stay in the "Modern Cabin" has exceededexpectations...spotless,large living space, great very private outdoor space..and I could go on. Yes, on the high end per night..and worth it. Already planning our next visit to Coast Cabins and the well kept secret of Manzanita!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rynodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We arrived late but everything was set up as detailed in our email correspondence.

The cabin (#3) was cozy and comfortable with nice attention to detail such as umbrellas, flashlights and a beach/shopping bag. The bed was PERFECT and the bathroom, though small, was clean and well put together (comfortable bed and sexy bathroom are the two measures by which I rate accommodations).

The hot tub and fire pit outside the cabin door had great privacy within a natural setting.

We highly recommend to anyone looking for a romantic weekend getaway or for an extended stay along the coast of Oregon, stay at Cost Cabins… don't ask questions - just go!

Room Tip: Cabin #3 is perfect for a quiet romantic vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My wife and I recently stay in Cabin #1 and were blown away by the attention to detail. Umbrellas, flashlights, a beach bag and other things you might need for a day at the beach. Our cabin was designed for two people and was very comfortable. Each cabin is very secluded and each is unique. There are two well stocked grocery stores close by and we were able to park our car and walk everywhere. Pawl offered us a complimentary beverage when we arrived and walked us up to the cabin. Expect excellence.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunsetSam47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanita
10.6 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,189 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,612 reviews
11.0 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,662 reviews
6.3 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arch Cape
274 reviews
11.1 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Cabins

Address: 635 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130-9092
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Price Range: £168 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Cabins is a timeless and intimate hotel hideaway in Manzanita Oregon. With amenities galore, we offer the perfect retreat for couples, individuals and groups who seek comfort with style in modern and elegantly casual surroundings. Our Spa cabins feature private outdoor hot-tubs and patio areas. Located 13 miles south of Cannon Beach in beautiful, laid back Manzanita. Our gorgeous accommodations are designed to help you relax, renew and enjoy the beauty of the Northern Oregon Coast without sacrificing your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Coast Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Cabins Hotel Manzanita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing