We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coast Cabins
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We've stayed two times at Coast Cabins, Cabin 5. Once was several years ago and once just last week. Both stays were marvelous. Everything is clean, Clean, CLEAN! It was quiet and peaceful. It was private. Since our last stay many things had been updated and renewed. I particularly enjoyed the outdoors which are beautifully landscaped with a lot of attention to detail and very well done. Beautiful flowers in bloom, even in February. Wonderful lighting. Feels a bit like Frodo entering the Elves city. (Ok I'm short but no hair on my toes...).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    9
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
35
163
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Absolutely wonderful experience. We will be back without a doubt. They think of everything, right down to a S'more pack to use in your own private patio firepit (Cabin 4). One of the most wonderful 'romantic' getaways we've had!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOnlyTLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed in the North Tower- Cabin 3 for the 2nd time, and 3rd time at their property. It was wonderful! We had the place pretty much to ourselves this time around. It was so quiet, and relaxing we could hear the waves crashing 6 blocks away! I love coast cabins so much, I have blogged about all of my stays. It is quite the couples retreat these men have created. It is a cozy cabin in a bamboo forest with lush amenities. The cabin has everything we need, and the cabin and hot tub are extremely clean. The bed is the softest thing on the earth I have ever touched. So soft I took photos of all of the tags during our last stay- so we could recreate that beauty at home. Christine was the desk agent during this stay, and was anxious to meet any needs. We had a DND while we were there, and she left us a personal note to call her if we needed anything at all. We were offered beer, wine, or coffee at check in and there is a fire going every evening for us to relax at- rain or shine. We love it, and will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

It was great to return to Manzanita and Coast Cabins. Our cabin was beautiful, very well appointed and private.

Thanks again.

ep

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We spent 2 nights in the Cottage (cabin 4) over Christmas. It was perfect and we hardly wanted to leave the cabin during our stay. The cabin was so cozy and beautifully appointed. We appreciated having the kitchen since many restaurants were closed on Christmas. The private patio with a hot tub was perfect in the cold and rainy weather. We were so sad to leave and will definitely be back. It is the perfect escape from life in the city. The owners Gary and Pawel have amazing taste and clearly pay attention to every detail in making their property a place that you will want to come back to again and again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

A stay at Coast Cabins is like stepping into the pages of a magazine. It's that perfect & spot-on. Cabin #5 was stunning! The entire property has a cozy, spa-like feel to it. We enjoyed naps on our private patio and dinners "at home" thinks to the Weber grill and fully stocked kitchen.

Manzanita is so laid-back that it was nice to have a bit of luxury to fall back into. We loved the daily ritual of the fire pit being lit around 4:00. It's true you are a few blocks away from the ocean, but if you throw open your windows at night, you can still be lulled to sleep by the sound of waves lapping the shoreline.

Room Tip: Cabin #5 is worth the splurge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a74girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

A relaxed calm set in immediately when we arrived. The beautiful bamboo and other landscaping surrounding the cabins gave the entire property a secluded, zen feeling, and provides a private screen for each cabin nestled within it.

Our cabin (the Cottage) was the picture of feng shui elegance. So simple and yet so beautiful; blooming orchids, gorgeous calming color palette, unique and wonderful art subtly adorning each wall, relaxing (not cloying) new age music playing on the BOSE stereo.

The bed was plumed with one feathery, cloud-like pillow top, upon another feather bed, upon another. The added amenities (fair trade chocolate, sealed loofah sponge) were perfectly selected.

We will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanita
11.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
11.0 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
10.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
11.1 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sunset Surf Motel
Sunset Surf Motel
#1 of 4 in Manzanita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Cabins

Property: Coast Cabins
Address: 635 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130-9092
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Cabins is a timeless and intimate hotel hideaway in Manzanita Oregon. With amenities galore, we offer the perfect retreat for couples, individuals and groups who seek comfort with style in modern and elegantly casual surroundings. Our Spa cabins feature private outdoor hot-tubs and patio areas. Located 13 miles south of Cannon Beach in beautiful, laid back Manzanita. Our gorgeous accommodations are designed to help you relax, renew and enjoy the beauty of the Northern Oregon Coast without sacrificing your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Coast Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Cabins Hotel Manzanita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing