We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! With a super comfy bed!”
Review of Coast Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coast Cabins
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful! With a super comfy bed!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Believe the reviews on Tripadvisor, we did.

We just stayed in Condo 9. It was just beautiful. Very large, spotlessly clean, very tastefully decorated, and the bed was to die for! As well, there were unexpected little surprises. The owners of these cabins and condos are going the extra mile to ensure you have one of the most pleasant stays, ever.

While the condos are just a couple blocks from the beach, we would not hesitate to stay in the cabins. They are relatively close as well, just a pleasant walk away.

We talked about Coast Cabins for the rest of our trip, in part because it totally exceeded our expectations, and in part because the next place we stayed was so bad.

As first time visitors to the Oregon coast, we were also stunned by the beauty of the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    9
    5
    1
    6
See reviews for
37
175
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pepper Pike, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Wonderful stay. Cabin 5 was perfect in every way. Sauna, hot tub, grill, full kitchen. Amenities were outstanding. Every detail has been addressed. And the small staff was friendly and helpful. Outstanding value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stay October 20th 2013 at the Cabine 1 with very poor results.
When we arrived about 2:30pm we were informed "that checking should not be ready until 4pm". We were invited to walk around until that time. We discover that we were about almost one mile form the beach. No food service at the hotel, just some chocolate and apple at the the table. When I asked they give me "list of close restaurants" (In Manzanita just 4)
After we checked in I was surprise about the configuration of the "Cabine". Just a very small living area with a plasma TV and the bathroom. At the upper part the bedroom with a nice Bose music equipment buy when you need to get toilette you must go down. It is a very interesting exercise at 4am!
Next morning at 8:00am we discovered that we did not have water at the shower. Considering that you don´t have phone service at the hotel to call reception, I walked to the called "reception" (just a table and a chair) but was nobody.I called the phone indicated at the door, without any success. At 10am we departed without hear anything from anybody leaving the key at a designated box.
It seems surprised that a hotel charging more than $250 a night has a very poor facility and worse service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCabinsManzanita, General Manager at Coast Cabins, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Manuel,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to excel in customer service and experience.

It seems a few of the cabin specifics and logistics escaped your notice when you booked your reservation online.  As stated online, cabin #1 the South Tower, is a two level 425 sq ft cabin. Four out of our six cabins have bathrooms immediately off the bedroom. The two towers do not, but guests appreciate these units specifically for their architectural qualities and use of space.
We do not claim to have a restaurant on site. Manzanita has several restaurants within easy walking distance of us. We also provide complimentary seasonal amenities, complimentary wine/beer/beverage service at check-in and many small and some not so small touches to make our guests feel more comfortable. We do provide a list of and directions to all local restaurants.
With only six rooms, we cannot offer 24 hour front desk service. Our front desk is staffed from 10AM to 6PM with an after hours number listed for emergencies. Messages are returned promptly. I'm sorry that you were unable to reach us in the early morning of your departure, but there was no message from you on the main line nor on the emergency line. One must pull on the shower handle in the bath to start the water flowing, then the temperature is adjusted by turning the nob to the left or the right. The water works in the unit are of sound working order.

The main cabins property sits 6 blocks from the beach (approximately a quarter mile) and we have done our best to describe our location within our literature, website and marketing materials. It is a unique garden setting, not an oceanfront setting.

I notice that you rate our property 2 stars for cleanliness, rooms and sleep quality. Our housekeepers take great care, time and diligence in preparing the rooms for each arriving guest. This is why your room was not quite ready at 2:30 and why our guaranteed check-in time is 4 o'clock. The rooms are then double checked by management prior to any guests arrival. Further, the owners continuously re-invest in this property. You slept in pressed luxury linens atop a new featherbed and mattress, sat on a new sofa, and enjoyed two new Bose systems in your cabin. While it is true that one can stay in Manzanita for $95.00, quality cannot be measured by ocean views and price alone. Your effective room rate was $195 + tax (not $250). We feel this represents an excellent value when one considers what is offered in our rooms.

I thank you for staying with us, but wish you had either called and asked some questions or looked at some room descriptions before making your choice to book online with us. In our continued effort to manage expectations and correctly market our properties, we would have been happy to make recommendations based on your specific needs ensuring a pleasant experience- either with us or somewhere else.

Regards,

Lisa Nelson,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in Cabin 3 for our 10th anniversary. It was very private, clean and comfortable. All the amenities were included from the glass of wine when we arrived, to the smores for the bonfire in the common area. The owners thought of everything and staff is very nice. The walk to the beach was easy to do a couple times a day. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just returned home from our third visit to Coast Cabins. Each year we go, it seems better than the previous year. The staff is extremely friendly, welcoming, and attentive. Everything you could possibly need for a relaxing, pampered experience has been provided. Coast Cabins is outstanding!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stripeybiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Even the smallest details are thought of here. Warm, friendly staff. Very cozy and private. Not on the beach is our only negative. Everything else was wonderful. I have already recommended it to friends and we only came home yesterday.

Room Tip: The Cottage was perfect for us! Hot tub, stone wall for privacy, small kitchen but fully equipped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have stayed at a lot of nice places but this was outstanding. Every detail taken care of. Not on the beach or with ocean view, a few blocks to the beach and we enjoyed the quiet. Each cabin is set to have maximum privacy, you hardly know the others are there. Every part of furnishings are top quality, really nothing that is not provided. Fire going at the fire pit all day and evening for guests, great sounds and smell of wood smoke. S'more kits provided of course!
Very nice. Not cheap but you do feel like there is the value provided.

Room Tip: We were in the spa cabin but each cabin looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanita
11.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,539 reviews
11.0 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,728 reviews
10.6 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Surf Motel
Sunset Surf Motel
#1 of 4 in Manzanita
664 reviews
6.4 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Cabins

Property: Coast Cabins
Address: 635 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130-9092
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Cabins is a timeless and intimate hotel hideaway in Manzanita Oregon. With amenities galore, we offer the perfect retreat for couples, individuals and groups who seek comfort with style in modern and elegantly casual surroundings. Our Spa cabins feature private outdoor hot-tubs and patio areas. Located 13 miles south of Cannon Beach in beautiful, laid back Manzanita. Our gorgeous accommodations are designed to help you relax, renew and enjoy the beauty of the Northern Oregon Coast without sacrificing your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Coast Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Cabins Hotel Manzanita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing