We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zentastic!!”
Review of Coast Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coast Cabins
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Zentastic!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

After hearing friends rave on and on about how amazing the Coast Cabins were in Manzanita I decided it was time to check it out for myself. And boy oh boy I was not disappointed!! From the first moment you arrive to the last second you are a guest you are treated like royalty. We were greeted with a wonderful glass of white wine. As we were sitting out on our private and gorgeous patio we hear a knock on the door, as I open door I see the owner standing there with an ice bucket filled with another bottle of white wine, sparkling water, and Shirley temples. The service is impeccable. The cabin was fabulous as well. We stayed in Cabin 4- The Cottage. The linens were amazing. And the bed was so comfortable! I sleep so well. The shower was a treat. The water pressure was great and the complementary body wash, Shampoo and Conditioner took the whole experience to a spa-like level. We listened to the tranquil zen music that is supplied and really relaxed. I really can't wait to go back. I highly recommend this establishment. Thank you so much Coast Cabins for offering such an amazing get away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tennisgrl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    9
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
35
171
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We arrived in Manzanita late in the afternoon and took a drive around to view the accommodation options and decided that Coastal Cabins were the only option we'd consider! Sadly the Cabins were all fully booked, but the Receptionist offered us one of the downtown condo's for the night. The accommodation was amazing - every luxury had been considered and included.

We were not prepared for self-catering accommodation, and were disappointed by the dining options available in Manzanita itself. If we were coming again, we'd definately choose the Cabins because they would be much quieter than the Condos situated opposite the Bar in the middle of the town... and if choosing the condos, we'd come stocked with food to enjoy the luxury of the accommodation!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Having sold our vacation home in Manzanita we now rent when we come to visit. Coast Cabins has now become our most favorite place to stay. We've traveled the world and can say that Coast cabins is one of the nicest places we've been as they pay such close attention to detail, from the sumptuous bed linens to the bose sound system. We'll definitely return again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I could reiterate all that's been said about these cabins; impeccably clean, comfortable, quiet, high end amenities, because we enjoyed all of that and more. There is a zen-like tranquility surrounding the cabins that immediately put you at easy...oh, and the generous pour of wine handed to us at arrival helped too! Cottage #4 with its private patio and spa was the perfect spot to recharge our batteries. Yes, you will pay more to stay at Coast Cabins, but then you get what you pay for. This is not your typical beach rental and you will not be disappointed. Thank you to the owners and staff for allowing us to share in your beautiful vision! We look forward to returning.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Coast Cabins. Our cabin was immaculate, and we could tell that careful thought was put into each and every decoration. We look forward to staying again in the future.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anagramata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I had read about Coast Cabins in a recent issue of Sunset Magazine and it was exactly what my husband and I were looking for in a spring break getaway-- classiness, cleanliness and tranquility. Coast Cabins offers all three and more.

On the day that we arrived, we received a phone call from one of the staff members providing us with explicit directions from highway 101 as there was some road construction near the hotel. Well, come to find out, the road construction was directly in front of the hotel-- and directly in front of the room that we had booked. It appeared that a relaxing and quiet vacation was not what we would be getting. As we pulled into the parking lot, we seriously considered negotiating with Coast Cabins to move our reservation to some time in the summer, as we both would have been extremely disappointed with the noise during our weekday visit.

When we entered the office, we were greeted by one of the on-site managers and I said, "Is this construction going to be here the whole time?" She said that unfortunately it was-- and that the city had just started work on it the week before without giving the residents very much notice it would be happening. I was about to ask if we could cancel our reservation since Coast Cabins never told us there would be construction, but before I could do so, she said, "Don't worry, I've already taken care of the room upgrade for you and you guys are as far back from the construction as you can be." Seriously?!

We were upgraded into a much better room (we had reserved cabin #1 and were moved to cabin #3 which is similar but also has a private hot tub!) and she loaded us down with more beer than we could need for our room. ;) Our room was absolutely spotless and the thing we were most impressed with was the attention to detail on every corner. Seriously-- these guys have thought of everything! State of the art coffee makers, Restoration Hardware EVERYTHING, great coffee, great chocolate, fresh fruit, orchids, plush towels, you name it. I felt like I was living in Restoration Hardware.

We had great meals in Manzanita even though it was raining, and loved reading and resting in our room, preparing a fire in the fire pit at night and soaking in the hot tub under the stars. These guys definitely go out of their way to ensure all of their guests are taken care of and pampered. We will absolutely be returning!! (Hopefully to stay in the spa cabin sometime...)

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 2 are closest to the main road, but all others are far back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlove17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was our second time staying at the Coast Cabins, the first time we stayed in The Ranch which was fabulous, last weekend we stayed in the South Cabin which was also great (the second floor of the south cabin is amazing on a sunny day, the view!) Every detail is thought of from snacks and fresh fruit being left in the kitchen to hearing relaxing music playing when walking into the cabin. Carrie, Kristie and the owners go above and beyond to make your stay the best, all are very friendly. Housekeeping also does an excellent job, as every thing is very clean. Can't wait to return. Thank you for making our stay very special.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortlandNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanita
11.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
11.0 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
10.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
11.1 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sunset Surf Motel
Sunset Surf Motel
#1 of 4 in Manzanita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Cabins

Property: Coast Cabins
Address: 635 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130-9092
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Cabins is a timeless and intimate hotel hideaway in Manzanita Oregon. With amenities galore, we offer the perfect retreat for couples, individuals and groups who seek comfort with style in modern and elegantly casual surroundings. Our Spa cabins feature private outdoor hot-tubs and patio areas. Located 13 miles south of Cannon Beach in beautiful, laid back Manzanita. Our gorgeous accommodations are designed to help you relax, renew and enjoy the beauty of the Northern Oregon Coast without sacrificing your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Coast Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Cabins Hotel Manzanita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing