We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coast Cabins always fantastic!”
Review of Coast Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coast Cabins
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have stayed in Cabin 1 twice, the Modern Ranch and two of the condos multiple times - this trip I stayed in Cabin 4 (The Cottage). Nestled back off the street, very private, patio with privte hot tub. Highly recommend. Staff and ammenaties are amazing.

While you are in town do not miss a massage at Spa Manzanita. I also tried a newish restuarant, Blackbird, also highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at Coast Cabins for four nights as a destination for a road trip from Seattle. Three of the nights were in the North Tower, a cozy two story private structure with thoughtful touches such as a Technivorm coffee maker and a small hot tub (both of which we have at home, so you know we like these things). While the North Tower is not large, the overall privacy and comfort in the midst of main street Manzanita made it a special stay.

And then we were spoiled by a complimentary last night upgrade to the Modern Cabin, which doubled the space and tripled the special features and privacy.

From the welcoming refreshment to the personable assistance from Carrie for dinner reservations, the warm hospitality and extreme attention to detail in furnishings made this a special stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: North Tower and Modern Cabin are very private and both have hot tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IvanHiatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

What a great place to hang our hat. We stayed in the modern ranch, and hosted two other couples who stayed in other cabins. The cabins were all neat and clean. Everything in excellent working order. The modern ranch was more like a spa than a cabin. The staff were all very friendly. Got to meet one of the owners, who was busy improving the grounds. Obviously a lot of care goes into the property. Our cabin comfortably entertained six people. Landscaping creates a sense of calm and privacy. Highly recommend this amazing spot.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

After hearing friends rave on and on about how amazing the Coast Cabins were in Manzanita I decided it was time to check it out for myself. And boy oh boy I was not disappointed!! From the first moment you arrive to the last second you are a guest you are treated like royalty. We were greeted with a wonderful glass of white wine. As we were sitting out on our private and gorgeous patio we hear a knock on the door, as I open door I see the owner standing there with an ice bucket filled with another bottle of white wine, sparkling water, and Shirley temples. The service is impeccable. The cabin was fabulous as well. We stayed in Cabin 4- The Cottage. The linens were amazing. And the bed was so comfortable! I sleep so well. The shower was a treat. The water pressure was great and the complementary body wash, Shampoo and Conditioner took the whole experience to a spa-like level. We listened to the tranquil zen music that is supplied and really relaxed. I really can't wait to go back. I highly recommend this establishment. Thank you so much Coast Cabins for offering such an amazing get away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tennisgrl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We arrived in Manzanita late in the afternoon and took a drive around to view the accommodation options and decided that Coastal Cabins were the only option we'd consider! Sadly the Cabins were all fully booked, but the Receptionist offered us one of the downtown condo's for the night. The accommodation was amazing - every luxury had been considered and included.

We were not prepared for self-catering accommodation, and were disappointed by the dining options available in Manzanita itself. If we were coming again, we'd definately choose the Cabins because they would be much quieter than the Condos situated opposite the Bar in the middle of the town... and if choosing the condos, we'd come stocked with food to enjoy the luxury of the accommodation!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Having sold our vacation home in Manzanita we now rent when we come to visit. Coast Cabins has now become our most favorite place to stay. We've traveled the world and can say that Coast cabins is one of the nicest places we've been as they pay such close attention to detail, from the sumptuous bed linens to the bose sound system. We'll definitely return again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I could reiterate all that's been said about these cabins; impeccably clean, comfortable, quiet, high end amenities, because we enjoyed all of that and more. There is a zen-like tranquility surrounding the cabins that immediately put you at easy...oh, and the generous pour of wine handed to us at arrival helped too! Cottage #4 with its private patio and spa was the perfect spot to recharge our batteries. Yes, you will pay more to stay at Coast Cabins, but then you get what you pay for. This is not your typical beach rental and you will not be disappointed. Thank you to the owners and staff for allowing us to share in your beautiful vision! We look forward to returning.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OregonNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanita
10.6 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,193 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,614 reviews
11.0 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,664 reviews
6.3 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arch Cape
274 reviews
11.1 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Cabins

Address: 635 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130-9092
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Price Range: £168 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Cabins is a timeless and intimate hotel hideaway in Manzanita Oregon. With amenities galore, we offer the perfect retreat for couples, individuals and groups who seek comfort with style in modern and elegantly casual surroundings. Our Spa cabins feature private outdoor hot-tubs and patio areas. Located 13 miles south of Cannon Beach in beautiful, laid back Manzanita. Our gorgeous accommodations are designed to help you relax, renew and enjoy the beauty of the Northern Oregon Coast without sacrificing your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Coast Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Cabins Hotel Manzanita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing