We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sublime”
Review of Coast Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coast Cabins
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This place is really perfect. The accommodations are spacious and better than a suite in any hotel. It has the feel of a home away from home. Inside the attention to detail and the needs of their guests is obvious. The bonfire both in the communal area and outside our cabin were wonderful. The wine upon arrival was a very welcoming touch. The only downside was our cabin was close to the road and you could hear all the people walking home at night after being in town. The cars and people disturbed our zen mood we had going. Still in all it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiBurbs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our souls were nurtured during our visit to Coast Cabins in Manzanita. We stayed in the Modern Ranch cabin, which was beautifully appointed, well stocked, and had amazing spaces both inside and out. We cooked, lounged, sat in the hot tub, snuggled by the fire, nestled in the luxurious bed, and fell in love with the most amazing bathroom ever! The cabins sit quietly just off of the main street in town, but an easy walk to the town shops and beach. We were charmed and I can't wait to return. One of my top travel destinations of all time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank racketjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Coast Cabins was a charming, romantic, very clean, extraordinary inn that was just what we needed after a long drive. I can't recommend this place enough.....the bonfire each evening was a delight especially with the package of S'mores ready to go in the room. Loved all the different bamboo on the property.....Cabins absolutely perfect and private. The place felt very modern, laid back, and feng shui'ish. Hope to return again someday!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank skf4839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stumbled on this place while researching the Oregon coast, and what a find I found! This hotel is absolutely flawless. Every detail is perfect and so comfortable and peaceful. The grounds are beautiful.The location is perfect. I want to move to cabin 4 for the rest of my life! The manager Carrie was so helpful as well as funny and charming and knows everything about everything. We cant wait to return. P.S. the kitchen is very well edited, we cooked twice, including fresh tuna on the patio wood fire and found everything we needed and wanted.

Room Tip: I only saw cabin #4, but I cant imagine anything more wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoginiok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in cabin 5: our own private hot tub, patio, sauna, and a beautifully decorated 900 sq. ft. home inside. Every detail you would want in lodging is excellent, from the thread count of the sheets and thickness of the towels to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We are looking forward to coming back in the winter to another cabin that features a stone fireplace.

Room Tip: Consider this: with a fully stocked kitchen and a Weber grill, we ate in and saved quite a lot, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tonycox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were traveling on the Oregon Coast for our honeymoon and this was the one spot we found that we felt spoiled and totally relaxed. Coast Cabins has condos and cabins and we stayed in the condos. We stayed in Loft 9 and it was open, airy, luxurious, and classy. All of the linens, pillows, and robes were Restoration Hardware and we loved the huge windows on all sides of the condo. We had great massages in teh Manzanita Spa below and worked out in the free fitness area in the complex as well. The condo had full TV, wifi, kitchen, and every amenity you would need at home. We will be coming back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Condos 7 and 8 are close to the local bar which can be noisy - stay in Condo 9 for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The room was great. It's a small property 7 or 8 blocks from the beach, and right on the main drag through Manzanita, but the trees and plants on the site gave our room a secluded feel. All the modern amenities -- Pink Martini playing on a Bose Wave as we entered the room, for example. We were traveling with our dog, and he was very comfortable, although the room (#2) was a bit cramped once we and our dog and our stuff was all unloaded and placed in the room. They have a nice fire pit on the property, and we were able to relax there with a glass of wine and make s'mores using supplies provided by our hosts. Very relaxing and comfortable stay, and only a short walk to stores, restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeattleWolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanita
11.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,643 reviews
11.0 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,951 reviews
10.6 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,689 reviews
6.3 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arch Cape
277 reviews
11.1 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Cabins

Address: 635 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130-9092
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Price Range: £168 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Cabins is a timeless and intimate hotel hideaway in Manzanita Oregon. With amenities galore, we offer the perfect retreat for couples, individuals and groups who seek comfort with style in modern and elegantly casual surroundings. Our Spa cabins feature private outdoor hot-tubs and patio areas. Located 13 miles south of Cannon Beach in beautiful, laid back Manzanita. Our gorgeous accommodations are designed to help you relax, renew and enjoy the beauty of the Northern Oregon Coast without sacrificing your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Coast Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Cabins Hotel Manzanita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing