We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great Splash for Pink” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial River Co.

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maupin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Imperial River Co.
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great Splash for Pink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

5th Great year of the Splash for Pink. Always clean rooms, friendly service and great memories. I had a fantastic steak for dinner, and delicious Three Creeks Brewing Company brews on tap. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wunderwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    58
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
96
62
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I brought our two teenagers for a one day raft trip for our first trip to Maupin. The hotel was a nice surprise! Larger than average, super clean room, fun western motif and beautiful river view. The food was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. We especially enjoyed our guide, Andy and the day spent on the river. At night, the bar had a nice selection of local beers. The four of us sat around the fire pit after the kids played volleyball with the various guides and summer staff hanging out at the hotel. The only down side was the train traffic across the river made it difficult to get a good night's rest but the comfy beds made up for the slight disturbance. All in all, a very special place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spindix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at IRC for seven years at least once a year for my annual fly fishing float trip on the Deschutes river. This hotel is a place to just get away and relax all of the rooms are themed and decorated very cute. If you stay a lot you will find a favorite one . The grounds are inviting and the Deschutes river is the back yard. The restaurant serves amazing food at really good prices. Every thing is made from scratch every day. Staff is friendly grounds are kept nice. And the rooms are clean. Book early if you want to go in late June through August. Make sure you are ready to relax and enjoy. Oh and go rafting if your not fly fishing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great experience. The beds were very comfortable with great decor and view of the river. Room was very clean, staff was helpful. Patio furniture and outdoor decor also a great addition. Absolutely recomend!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klowdnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The room and facilities are nice and there is a continental breakfast. Downside is a terrible wifi system. The room frig lacks a freezer section. Location next to the river is a positive. Lots of parking. This is a large complex so it can be noisey especially on busy rafting weekends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpenglowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed two nights at the Imperial River Co. We motorcycled the area with this as our home base. It was wonderful to end the day sitting by the river cooling off, eating wonderful dinners at the outside restaurant and then heading to bed in our cute comfortable room. We would definitely recommend the Imperial River Co. and will stay again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the railroad room. It was less money because the A/C unit was outside our door but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed two nights at the Imperial River Co. It was a beautiful site, with a gorgeous view of the river, delicious dinner outside overlooking the river, and lovely decorated rooms. The continental breakfast was one of the best at any hotel at which I've stayed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Imperial Suite was an awesome gathering room for our group, with dishwasher, kitchen, couch and seating areas inside and out. The green, grassy area between the inn and the river was perfect for games, strolls, and sitting watching the river move by, and all the rafters. Rafting was so easy. Just a short walk away, and take off right by the Inn. It was a fabulous time Stay and go rafting. It is a beautiful place!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maupin
19.4 mi away
Balch Hotel
Balch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dufur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
22.3 mi away
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Warm Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial River Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial River Co.

Property: Imperial River Co.
Address: 304 Bakeoven Road, Maupin, OR 97037
Region: United States > Oregon > Maupin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Maupin
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial River Company isn’t just a place; it is a state of mind. And our motto proves it.…Actively relaxing on the banks of the Deschutes River. Whether you have come out for the whitewater rafting, fishing, hunting, hiking, cycling, scenery, or to just get away from the big city for a weekend of relaxation and sun (we average 300 days of sun a year), Imperial River Company can more than help. Nestled directly on the banks of the Deschutes River, we are ideally situated to provide you with a relaxing environment and scenic views of the river with over 1/4 mile of river frontage. While we may be known for our beautiful lodge, scrumptious food, professionally guided whitewater rafting trips, and pheasant and chukar hunting adventures, we strive to provide more. Excellent service and a relaxing atmosphere make your stay with us that much more enjoyable. Look no further than our open-flame fire pit in our courtyard during the evenings where our guests relax and talk of the day’s successes. Come out and enjoy the best that Central Oregon has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Imperial River Co. Hotel Maupin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing