We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average mexican”
Review of Los Molcajetes

Los Molcajetes
Ranked #19 of 99 Restaurants in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
386 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Average mexican”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Ample portions, very nice service, huge selection and very reasonable price. The bathroom is not clear, but the tables, silverware & open space are. The food, however, is cheese covered and average.

Helpful?
Thank jcwbesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    41
    24
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Standard Lunch Fare, Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We came in on a Thursday and ordered off the lunch combination menu, one plate with two tacos, the other plate with a tamale and an enchilada. Both plates came with chips, salsa, rice and beans. Around $13 for both without drinks, tip. Both lunches pleasant, nothing special. It was a warm day, so we ate inside, but there were sidewalk tables set up for those who would appreciate an open air experience. Loved the heavy wooden chairs at the tables - carved with interesting scenes and brightly painted. The bar space looked cozy - it is in the center of the dining space and you enter through swinging café doors. The only negative we had was the waiters attention to our order detail. When we placed our order, I asked for the two plates now, then a third lunch "to go" to be brought with our bill. He brought the bill, and had forgotten to submit the to go order. Since the party at home was expecting their lunch, we had to wait while that order was processed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite place in town”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We absolutely love this place! The owner is so nice to greet and serve us! She even remembers what we usually order! Drinks are strong, and food is great! Definitely recommend this to anyone who happens to be in town!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LinLen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Every Tapa was Better Than the Last”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We are two couples who had not spent much time together for years. We couldn't have picked a better spot for eating, enjoying fine wines and reconnecting. Because there were four of us, we were able to try dish after dish after dish. And they all just kept getting better and better. I think the Chili Prawns were our favorite! Our server was unbelievably knowledgable about wines and recommended excellent wines for our drinking pleasure. He was patient with us, answered all of our questions, and even gave us a handwritten list of his favorite wines, at the end of our visit. Lost Molcajetes was one of our favorite restaurants - ever!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dinner with locals and friends”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A group of 8 of us had dinner there the first week of June. Place was busy for a Tuesday early evening. We were visiting from out of state with local friends. Service was excellent considering how busy they were. The chips and salsa we quickly replenished and the drinks were very good. Had large combination dinner with two types of Chile Colorado and Verde and Chile Rellano. A little disappointed that the flour tortillas were not home made, very large portions did not disappoint. Would defintely recommend for nice dinner with friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maddiekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Molcajetes also viewed

 

Been to Los Molcajetes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing