We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wine tasting at R Stuart” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of R Stuart & Co.

R Stuart & Co.
Ranked #4 of 34 things to do in McMinnville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: R. Stuart & Co. is a winery specializing in Pinot Noir and Pinot Gris, located in McMinnville, Oregon. Winemaker Rob Stuart gathers the best fruit possible to make wines that are friendly and approachable for real people to enjoy with their friends, family and good food.
Mcminnville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wine tasting at R Stuart”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

There are so many wine tasting rooms in McMinnville. R Stuart is worth having a place on your list. The passion of the winemaker and the knowledge of the staff pairs nicely with the very nice wines here.In addition to the reserve wines they also make "wine for the other five days of the week" Big Fire is what can make wine and everyday thing at my house.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great wine and Tasty treats.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a great little wine bar with relaxed ambience set in downtown McMinnville, the heart of Oregon Wine Country. Spend the day exploring the shops on 3rd Street and then relax here at R Stuart for a refreshing glass of Pinot Gris or Pinot Noir and enjoy tasty bites too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJJJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Perfect Oregon Wine Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

This is the place to go with friends for that get-together over glasses of yamhill county pinots. There are many wine bars in McMinnville to choose from, but this is the standard of excellence and value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank OregonTravelAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pinot Gris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

One sip of their Pinot Gris, and I grabbed a bottle. SO good! The customer service was excellent as well, ladies were very friendly and let us just hang out at the bar as long as we wanted.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie54933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTLAND,OR
Level Contributor
143 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A MUST DO SITE IN DOWNTOWN McMINNVILLE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

You might miss being at the vineyard when you stop in the wine bar R. Stuart has on NE 3rd Street in McMinnville, but your experience will likely be deeper and more satisfying because of the staff.

We visited late afternoon on the day of the main street car jamboree (the exhaust gasses were terrible and didn't aid the tasting.) This annual event packed the streets and choked the air. That said, the Stuart wine bar was hopping.

The knowledgeable staff offered two flights...then they threw out one and created their own of 4 vintages to prove a point. At $20 it was spendy but oh so delicious. She rolled out some of the highest priced offerings and challenged me. It proved the best way to experience Stuart's art. We purchased more than I would have otherwise because I really knew what was in each bottle. The small plates offered are excellent and you have had a true wine tasting rather than lapping at splashes in cheap glasses.

Plus, being in McMinnville adds a dimension that you miss just rolling down 99W and stopping at every blue vineyard sign.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MAXFLITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to R Stuart & Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing