We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Tasting Room, Wine Seriously Overpriced”
Review of R Stuart & Co.

R Stuart & Co.
Ranked #4 of 30 things to do in McMinnville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: R. Stuart & Co. is a winery specializing in Pinot Noir and Pinot Gris, located in McMinnville, Oregon. Winemaker Rob Stuart gathers the best fruit possible to make wines that are friendly and approachable for real people to enjoy with their friends, family and good food.
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Is Pinot Noir an expensive wine? Sure, but how do you feel about a $50 bottle of 2014? The tasting room is delightful with outstanding service. They even cover your tasting if you invest in some wine.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank ShadManDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wine B, Guest Relations Manager at R Stuart & Co., responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We do love our team at the Wine Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cheese plate"
in 4 reviews
"downtown mcminnville"
in 5 reviews
"pinot gris"
in 4 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 12 reviews
"tasting room"
in 10 reviews
"bottle home"
in 2 reviews
"wine flight"
in 2 reviews
"great meat"
in 2 reviews
"wine club"
in 3 reviews
"tawny port"
in 2 reviews
"tasting fee"
in 2 reviews
"winemaker"
in 5 reviews
"server"
in 4 reviews
"palate"
in 2 reviews
"winery"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Rob Stuart is a biochemist turned brilliant winemaker. His depth of knowledge and understanding will take you on a virtual adventure through the valley. Robb is able to brilliantly explain the bouquet and palate of each of his wines while taking taste buds on an adventure. Sample the Autograph. THIS IS A MUST.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Gmfett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

It seemed like everything here was fine. The service from the red-haired female employee was great. She was super nice, knowledgeable, and kept our glasses full. The brown-haired girl was nice, but she looked like she'd had a long day and was ready to go home. She never said or did anything impolite, but she'd stand in front of us drying glasses and never once make eye contact.
The wine really comes down to personal taste on this. I'd been tasting all day and this was my last stop, so my tastebuds could have been a little off. But some of the wines were great, some were fine. The sparkling wine was pretty tasty though.
The tasting room is nice, but others are fancier. The location on the end of the street was good, but not the best for people watching. Prices are decent for all their wines.

I'd go back if I was with a friend who wanted to, but probably wouldn't make the journey on my own.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank EAustin0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Been there only a few times but always go when we are in the area
The owner rob is especially cool and reminds us of why we visit Oregon in the first place
Great people and the best Pinot noir
Can't wait to go there this weekend with our crew

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank chrisinfluence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

From the owners, employees, and great wine it is our winery of choice in McMinnville.
Their BIG FIRE line is the middle income wine lover's dream wine; it is a smooth enjoyable wine to drink alone or to share. They also have an Autograph line that is a little more affordably spendy, it is our special occasion wine line.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Mrsbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed R Stuart & Co. also viewed

 

Been to R Stuart & Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing