We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
McMinnville Inn(McMinnville)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville(McMinnville)(Great Value!)
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 McMinnville(McMinnville)
US$74
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Newberg Inn(Newberg)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$126
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atticus Hotel(McMinnville)
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
35
98
41
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
98
41
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshash brownsred lion isindoor poolroom was cleanevergreen air museumhard boiled eggsspruce goosemini fridgewould stay here againwater parkyogurtwine countrymcdonaldsmirrorcouchwinerieschannels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and was overall very satisfied with the value. The rooms could certainly use some upgrades, but it was comfortable and very big. The staff was friendly and helpful. My main complaint is with the continental breakfast - it is free, so I can't complain too much, but it does not compare with high quality hot continental breakfasts that I am used to. Everything seemed kind of old and there were not many options. Overall a good stay and recommended for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The location is bad for downtown, you have to drive. But good for the hospital (across the street) and airplane museum/water park (on the same road a quarter mile away).
It's a typical 2.5 star room. The bed is nothing special. There was plenty of seating in our 2-double bed suite. There was a sofa.
Use the AC when you get there to cool it down because it gets stuffy pretty easily. We had to unplug the mini-fridge at night because it was making so much noise.
It seems new, but the TV was one of the "old" (early 2000's non-flat screen). There's a small indoor pool and hot tub, so good for families. (I'd recommend if for families but for couples there isn't much in this town)
The free morning breakfast if decent for being free.

Room Tip: Take any room but 101, it buts up to the front parking lot and shares a wall with the front desk and machine room. If they give it to you, ask for another.
Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wawdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. It has always been a great, affordable location for visiting the Oregon wine country. While it is still clean, comfortable, and quiet, there have been many small changes and cutbacks from our last visit 2 years ago. While a simple hot breakfast is still provided, they have made many subtle cutbacks on amenities. For example, only powdered coffee creamer in a pre-measured machine is now available; pastries are now bite sized; no more salt and pepper packets (one or two shakers in the breakfast room that you have to search for); low quality to-go cups and cutlery. Room toiletries are now "mini-sized" which is fine but seems to be yet another indication of cutbacks. The bed linens, while clean, are now a bit "tired" and the pillows, especially, need to be replaced. While these changes may be small and individually seem inconsequential, they do give an overall impression that unfortunately something has changed at this Red Lion.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Just finished a 2 day stay at this hotel
For what I paid I am very disappointed. The rooms are dated. Our AC sounded like a small jet. We were moved at 2:30 a.m. After 10 minutes of negotiating and mounting frustration. The new room was fine. For a continental breakfast I would consider it bare bones. My GPS got us slightly off track but not too hard to find.
The front desk folks were friendly. For what we got I would have expected to pay half the price as most.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJCtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We are fairly local but had to make an extended stay here with my husband and 3 kids while work was being done to our house. It was clean, sufficient, pool for the kids, good breakfast selection for continental. Front desk staff is a little disconnected.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kajumom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews