We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!”

Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We needed a hotel in the McMinnville area for one night only. The Red Lion met our needs - the room was pretty basic but very clean. The property has fairly good complimentary internet. Definitely not luxury but a dependable option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahinOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Red Lion was clean, comfortable, convenient to our activities (including a lovely park for morning hikes) and had "some" caring and responsive staff. I really wish I could give them higher marks. However, soon after arrival we discovered that the air conditioner made an unwelcome contribution to our trip. Since it was late afternoon on a Sunday and not exceedingly hot, we elected to call the front desk and request that someone take a look at it on Monday. We would be there for a week, so they needed to do something about it. The unit worked but when the compressor came on, it got increasingly loud so that we could not hear the television, make a phone call or even have a conversation without yelling -- let alone sleep. When we returned from our Monday activities around 5:30pm, we discovered that nothing had changed. We called the front desk and allowed the desk attendant to hear what we were dealing with while we were on the phone. We requested AGAIN that someone look at it the next day. To make a long story short, nothing was ever done about the air conditioner. NO ONE ever contacted us to apologize or offer any kind of options to solve the problem. In addition, we were shorted wash cloths, drink cups or something EVERY day. We supplied our room with drink cups by picking them up ourselves in the breakfast room. The last day we had NO bath towels at all.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the building will be quieter because of traffic on Hwy 18. I always recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FlyfishingJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

On a visit to my 88 year old Aunty who came to USA as a war bride 66 years ago my sister and I stayed at this hotel. It was excellent accommodation. The only fault I had was it is not close to anything except a McDonalds next door. As we didn't have transport we had to rely on my Aunty to pick us up and drop us off. Highly recommend the service and the continental breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 505Marg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the improvements here since our last visit two years ago. The rooms and breakfast area were much cleaner and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is an affordable and centrally located place to visit the Oregon wine country.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Easy freeway access. Helpful staff. Good breakfast choices and sized dining room.
Room was large, 2 queens and quiet. Good nights sleep, good beds, the AC worked well.
Movie theaters across the street, Evergeen museum only a couple miles away.
we would definatley stay here again.
Found our deal on priceline, great price.

Room Tip: ask for a high room. any room numbered over X17 is a way down the hall from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoiseID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The overall stay was average, not happy about sharing the hotel with pets, noise and the free breakfast was not of a quality I would recommend. For the price, there were other hotels in the area that are pet free and the Red Lion customer service agent should have clarified "pets" are accepted when I made my reservation directly through Red Lion call center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
3  Thank 881Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

It's hard to believe this property is more than a month old. It sparkles! The staff is extremely friendly, welcoming, and professional. We wanted a peaceful environment and it delivered. We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.2 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
2.0 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
331 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville

Address: 2535 NE Cumulus Ave, McMinnville, OR 97128-8863
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range: £61 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Willamette Valley's wine country, the Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon is just off Highway 18 and near Highway 99W, minutes from downtown McMinnville, Linfield College and the Evergreen Aviation Museum, home of the famous Spruce Goose.Our 67 spacious suites feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, TV, a microwave and refrigerator. Available business services include free wi-fi in the lobby and breakfast area, email, fax and copy machines. Guests are invited to enjoy our indoor pool and whirlpool and join us for a complimentary continental breakfast served each day in the Harvest Room.In the McMinnville area, golfing, bicycling, fishing and hunting are all close by, or take a trip to our beautiful beaches. There are more than 35 wineries to visit for wine tasting. For fun, gaming and big name entertainment, Spirit Mountain Casino is 25 miles west.Be sure to check out the Wings and Waves Waterpark at the Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum, located just minutes from the Red Lion Inn & Suite McMinnville. Purchase tickets from any Front Desk Agent.With 1,300 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are able to accommodate up to 75 people for your next conference or special occasion. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville Hotel Mcminnville
Red Lion Inn And Suites Mcminnville
Red Lion Mcminnville
Mcminnville Red Lion
Red Lion Hotel Mcminnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing