We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good value in a high dollar area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville

Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A good value in a high dollar area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I need a place to stay near Dundee for just one night. A problem we encountered is that most of the hotels in this wine country want a 2 night minimum on weekends. The Red Lion in McMinnville had no such rule, so we ended up booking for just one night. The Red Lion was very clean and well kept. The staff was courteous and the room price was very reasonable. It is situated just down route 18 from The Evergreen Air Museum and also a very short drive to downtown McMinnville. I will not hesitate to stay here in future visits to the Willamette/Yamhill valleys.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    84
    32
    14
    10
See reviews for
56
47
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel staff was nice, the property is fairly easy to find, close to downtown McMinnville but it smelled a little musty. There were lots of construction workers staying there which made breakfast a little weird with the rough conversation but the price was right. The hotel is in a mixed use area with commercial operations around as well as industrial.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are average
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T8662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

In fact my room was so quiet and I slept so good that I almost ended up being late for my class when my alarm clock did not work. Bed was comfy and the front desk service was wonderful. The location was convenient for me but there are not any restaurants other than Mcdonalds near by. But the fact that the room was so quiet made up for that.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fedorx032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We happened on this hotel on our way to the Evergreen Air Museum (1.5 miles away). It was convenient to good restaurants, clean and the quiet. The room was comfortable and airy. Only complaint (with all hotels) is the lack of good reading light in the rooms. The free breakfast was very good - best of all the hotels we stayed at. Staff were pleasant. No complaints. Good Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wantogotothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port alberni, BC CANADA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed here with my husband and son - loved the location, the free breakfast, the room, and friendly helpful staff! My only wish is that there'd been more restaurants located around the hotel area - was only able to find a McDonald's nearby. Other than that - great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fpc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

During our past stays in McMinnville, Oregon, we happily stayed at the Red Lion in McMinnville Oregon until this last visit. Avoiding the on line booking process, I made our reservation for 2 rooms/ 2 nights by phone, speaking to a customer service agent.

We were not told it was a pet friendly hotel or they do not enforce quiet times after 10PM.

We noticed the quality of the free breakfast has drastically diminished, barely tolerable.

During the 2nd night, the guest above me stomped around from 10:30 until midnight, the floors are so thin, they creaked with every step.

The guests next door, had children running down the halls and slamming doors, that ended about 11pm.

The following morning, the front desk clerk was speaking to a guest, who had a large St Bernard on a leash. While the clerk was complaining about the next clerk to be a half hour late to work, I tried to pass the desk between the dog and the guest. When I had to go out of my way to pass, the guest demanded, as I entered the elevator, to come back and pet his dog, since he was so friendly. This was unacceptable and the desk clerk just laughed, doing nothing.

It has offended me that I have to ride in an elevator where pets do as well. I like pets, but do not have them or desire to stay in hotels that allow them, I would have stayed elsewhere.

When I submitted my follow up review, unfavorably, the hotel manager called me to discuss the issues. I asked for one of the 4 nights to be refunded in the amount of $119. She only gave me $60. I submitted a complaint to the Red Lion corporate weeks ago, by email and no reply from them. I called corporate today and they basically told me there is nothing they can do, the hotel is franchised and the manager makes all the decisions for refund. I called the hotel this morning asking for the number of person in charge over general manager, the staff does not have it.

So if you do not care to get any sleep while staying there, have bad food, listen to their staff speak about fellow employees without using discretion and not be informed they were pet friendly, please visit them. We will not.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 99Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these McMinnville hotels

Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We needed a hotel in the McMinnville area for one night only. The Red Lion met our needs - the room was pretty basic but very clean. The property has fairly good complimentary internet. Definitely not luxury but a dependable option.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahinOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
1.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#5 of 6 in McMinnville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
12.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
6.0 mi away
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Address: 2535 NE Cumulus Ave, McMinnville, OR 97128-8863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Willamette Valley's wine country, the Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon is just off Highway 18 and near Highway 99W, minutes from downtown McMinnville, Linfield College and the Evergreen Aviation Museum, home of the famous Spruce Goose.Our 67 spacious suites feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, TV, a microwave and refrigerator. Available business services include free wi-fi in the lobby and breakfast area, email, fax and copy machines. Guests are invited to enjoy our indoor pool and whirlpool and join us for a complimentary continental breakfast served each day in the Harvest Room.In the McMinnville area, golfing, bicycling, fishing and hunting are all close by, or take a trip to our beautiful beaches. There are more than 35 wineries to visit for wine tasting. For fun, gaming and big name entertainment, Spirit Mountain Casino is 25 miles west.Be sure to check out the Wings and Waves Waterpark at the Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum, located just minutes from the Red Lion Inn & Suite McMinnville. Purchase tickets from any Front Desk Agent.With 1,300 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are able to accommodate up to 75 people for your next conference or special occasion. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville Hotel Mcminnville
Red Lion Inn And Suites Mcminnville
Red Lion Mcminnville
Mcminnville Red Lion
Red Lion Hotel Mcminnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing