We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely excellent barbecue and side dishes”

Ribslayer BBQ to Go
Ranked #29 of 99 Restaurants in McMinnville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Dundee, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely excellent barbecue and side dishes”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Ribslayer is occasionally served at our company functions. Professional staff, excellent food. I haven't purchased, just enjoyed . . .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wicket_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The Best BBQ food in Mac”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I'm a local and have enjoyed their food at several weddings this summer. Their BBQ tri-tip, chicken, and pulled pork are made from quality meat, and their sauces are out of this world.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcwill5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“UNBELIEVABLE BBQ!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Don't be fooled by location. They are take out but have some seating inside. We went in 30 minutes before close looking for dinner. Other places had turned us away. They let us stay even after close.

EVERYTHING was delicious. The best cornbread and honey-butter ever. The Thai Peanut slaw was incredible. I wish I took some house BBQ sauce home with me!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcminnville
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“mmmmmm good!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

get out the wet wipes cause this is a messy tasty experience.
a little spendy but I keep coming back cause these are goooood ribs

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't stop with just the BBQ”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Ribslayer provides some of the finest ribs you will ever eat this side of the Mississippi and that is our standard order here. We like the "short ribs" but are fans of the baby backs, too. Beans are smoky and dense with plenty of meat and beans. the Thai coleslaw is a treat - a little heat and some peanuts perk up what in other hands might be a fairly mundane side dish. Don't miss the bacon brownies.

Riblsayer is also one of the premier caterers in the county with a wide ranging choice of foods including the famous grilled shrimp and a classic luau whole pig.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MacRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ribslayer BBQ to Go also viewed

 

Been to Ribslayer BBQ to Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing