We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”
Review of McMinnville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
McMinnville Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
FLINDERS PARK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

we stayed there in August 2012 for 3 days. What most delighted us was the front office staff that were very helpful. Our room was great and the aircon worked well. The only thing was that it had no pool and sometimes great big trucks parked there leaving the engines running- possibly to keep their load cool

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MALESSA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, 19 February 2015
We appreciate your business here at McMinnville Inn. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    43
    23
    11
    18
See reviews for
36
30
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The air conditioner was barely adequate on high. There was a spider in the bath tub. There was a bug on the corner of the bed. There was an strange odor a if they were making pets or cigarette smell. My wife would not walk barefoot in the place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesageDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you did not have a comfortable stay with us.
We here at the McMinnville Inn will make your next stay very comfortable and pleasant. We do hope that you would come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed in Rm 223 this past weekend and the ceiling hung down from water damage over an inch!!!! Another couple in our party had a bullet hole in the bathroom window!!! Our carpet was frayed and I am 5'10" and the head on the shower went to my armpit. The water temp was a HUGE problem!!! I read reviews like the previous ones and think no too much about them but see the pics I posted of the ceiling!!! I will check back often to see if they are removed and keep posting them! America's Best Value??? Should be America's lumpy old hard, rough sheets, saggy ceiling, dirty carpet, ice cold to scalding hot water, run for your life Inn. PS. I am NOT exaggerating!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Djmzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthwindInn, Public Relations Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Mr, Davis,

We do apologize for the sloppyness on our part as this sure was overlooked.

We like to make up for the inconvenience & wish to get in touch with you. We have so far contacted the team manager to get your contact details & still waiting. Please call the hotel & ask to speak to the manager.

Regretfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these McMinnville hotels

Bel Aire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here on our trip to see the Spruce Goose at the Evergreen Aviation Museum. The room was very clean and comfortable. The ladies at the check-in desk gave us a map and directed us to the Museum. They were very friendly. We received an e-mail from the motel thanking us for staying with them. Would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikingoilpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for your stay!

We appreciate the efforts you made to write us your positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed over Christmas vacation. From the outside and the office it looks great, and the location can't be beat, but everything else about this outfit screams dilapidation: As mentioned by a previous poster it has reoccuring problems with ants, the heat/ac units are old/older and have issues, the carpets are by far some of the most, if not the most DISGUSTING I have seen in a motel, furnishings just plain old and in need of replacing in general, the toilets inefficient, there are plumbing issues, water infiltration issues and highly likely structural issues (the place is litterally coming apart in places)... I could go on and on. It's blatantly obvious the owners don't give a rat's behind about the place, the people who stay here, OR the workers who have to work here. Speaking of, the housecleaning staff was very courteous and did a wonderful job with the circumstances they have to deal with, I give them kudos any day! I feel extremely sorry that they have to work in such a dump, they all deserve much better and also deserve to be treated with respect and appreciation for all the hard, dirty and unforgiving work they do. I will say the desk clerks we dealt with were friendly and did their best to be helpful... the problem with this place rests completely with the owners and their lack of "give a damn".

I gave service an average not for the desk clerks or house keeping, which was very good to excellent (which is why I gave very good for cleanness-- not housekeeping's fault the place is a dump) but because nothing is being done about fixing this place up and that is the responsibility of the manager and owners. The owners should definitely get terrible marks! The rooms get terrible not for size, that's not too bad on average, but because of updating and stuff that's needing to be fixed, replaced or updated. Basially the place needs to be gutted and completely redone... this would be a perfect project for one of Mike Holme's tv shows, he'd have an absolute fit!

The old Safari Motor Inn used to be a great place to stay, very disturbing to see what has happened since the days when it changed hands. The original owner, John, would be spinning in his grave to see how far downhill this place has gone. Do yourself a favor, if it does come down to sleeping in your car or chosing this motel... opt for the car!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Austin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2015
We are sorry that you had a bad experience with your stay. We have upgraded and remodeled since your last stay under new management. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us during your next visit to McMinnville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Only stayed for one night in a one bedroom suite after booking directly through the website. Room was large and clean but in need of refurbishment.
Well located off Hwy 99.
Breakfast hours were 6-9am which is fine for business travelers but not ideal for those on vacation (especially with a 12pm checkout). Staff were friendly and helpful.
Basically what I would expect for the price - nothing more or less.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimc, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time for posting your review. We appreciate your comments. our employees work hard to provide you with the best possible lodging experience for the most reasonable rates. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know where we need inprovement and how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to your return to our inn during your next visit to Mcminnville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This motel is the most convenient one in the area for people traveling from Portland, or on their way there, because it is on highway 99, the main highway between the two cities. Our room was very large, spotlessly clean, with a good shower. The room had a microwave and refrigerator in it, and a free breakfast was included. The rooms are set back from the highway so it was very quiet even though it was a holiday. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a budget motel, so don't expect luxurious Turkish towels and fancy linens, but do expect excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time for posting your review. We appreciate your comments. our employees work hard to provide you with the best possible lodging experience for the most reasonable rates. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to your return to our inn during your next visit to Mcminnville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.2 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
2.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
12.9 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McMinnville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McMinnville Inn

Property: McMinnville Inn
Address: 381 NE Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — McMinnville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
McMinnville Inn is a family owned hotel in the heart of the wine country in Willamette valley. We are only a few minutes drive to our historic downtown where world class restaurants and tasting rooms are located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your McMinnville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Mcminnville
Safari Hotel Mcminnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing