We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
McMinnville Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville(McMinnville)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 McMinnville(McMinnville)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Newberg Inn(Newberg)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
20
45
26
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
45
26
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbig parking lotstains on the carpetbusy roadtequila grillking bed was very comfortableyogurtrooms are bigthe breakfast areaupstairs roommini fridgemake your own wafflesexcellent stayclean roomstwo sinksbit datedwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

When we first arrived a lady checked us into a room that smelled horrible there were stains on the carpet and the sheets on the bed looked questionable, we were told it was one of the last rooms available so we expected some kind of refund as there was no way we were staying in that room, we returned to the lobby and a different girl was there so We immediatly thought she wouldnt return our money but joane was incredibly nice and sincere she offered us the last suite they had at the same rate and when we called to tell her we didnt have a do not disturb sign she personally came to our room at 1 in the morning to give it to us, the new room was way better and bigger and we were told they were recently remodled so everything really looked up to date, breakfast in the morning was average, the waffles were good but the juice was really gross, everything else was just fine. Overall we would stay again for the good customer service and the nice suite.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margrwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Thank you very much on your stay with us. It is nice to hear that the staff was nice to accommodate your needs and make your stay comfortable. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting the Aviation Museum and Waterpark. The outside of the hotel was average looking and there were hardly any cars at all in the lot. We got to our room and were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door and saw how HUGE the rooms were! We got the two queen beds room. It had a fridge & microwave. The decor is definitely outdated but for the price, this place was great. We have two young children and the large rooms were great for them to run around in and get some energy out. Everything worked fine, including the hot water. If I had any complaints at all, it would be of the person sitting & smoking in the stairwell. I don't know if this was a designated smoking area or not but it was rather unpleasant to walk through a cloud of smoke to get from our room to our car. Also, our room was missing its "do not disturb sign." These were only minor inconveniences and I would say overall, this hotel was good enough for the low price we paid. We did not try the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Thank you very much for your stay with us.
We would love to see you again on your next trip to McMinnville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This motel was a last choice but, since it was a graduation weekend, I was lucky to get a room - any room. And it was a pleasant surprise. Single queen had lots of space. It was clean - no signs of neglect as shown in a few pictures online. Couch, chairs, desk, flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, large open space for suitcases, 2 sinks...one inside the bathroom and one outside of the bath (that's always nice for 2 or more travelers). Both front desk employees were very accommodating. Breakfast was minimal (waffles, cold cereal, juice, bagels) but I'm not a breakfast eater, anyway. Since my room was ground level, I heard heavy-footed steps from the room above, but earplugs did the trick. No pool; no hot tub...neither one is a requirement for me. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pacnw4043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthwindInn, Public Relations Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for making us your choice of lodging for this graduation event.

We are soon going to be refurbishing the hotel in it's entireity & look forward to pleasing you with our improved room furnishings & amenities when you are back again in the area.

Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here for one night. Super big room for the price. This place is so nice in my personal opinion. The staff that checked us in was super nice (considering we were fashionably late). The nice gal that checked us in was very concerned about if our drive was okay. She was nice (: The staff in general is nice. The room might not be colorized correctly, but they all blend together very nicely.

Room Tip: Top floor, in the middle section.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. Our staff here are to help you accommodate all your needs while you are here with us.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The room was older, but adequate and the young lady who checked us in was very courteous and helpful. During our stay an insecurely-hung picture fell from the wall, exposing some writing it had covered. When we returned home, we had a rude message on our phone accusing us of having done the damage on the wall and telling us a charge had been made against our credit card for repairs. When we called back, we were told we needed to talk to the manager who would be in the next morning. The next morning, we were told she wouldn't be back for two more days but she would be given a message to call us. When I called back two days later, she was there and said she would talk to her supervisor, but the room would have been checked by the maids before we moved in, even to taking down pictures and looking behind them. (Yeah, right.) She did call back in a little while and say the charges were being removed. Since there were a couple of holes in the wall that looked as if the picture had been deliberately moved a little to cover up damage, we did not appreciate being falsely accused and billed for something we had not done.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Kay Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthwindInn, Guest Relations Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

We apologize for the incident, however often when we have a damage or similar incidences, we make all efforts in contacting the guest. If the front office would have been proactively informed of the mishap with the picture frame, this situation could have been avoided.

We appreciate your businerss & I confirm that we have refunded the charge to your credit card.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews