We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tommy's Restaurant

Tommy's Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 99 Restaurants in McMinnville
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great, locals spot. Food is good, price is even better and it's wonderful for families with small children!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LinLen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I don't go to breakfast often, but when I do, I go to Tommy's!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Well, Tommy's when I am going to that end of town and Wildwood Café when I am going in the other direction. These are both great local gems, and as Rachel Ray always says - for great food, ask a local!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lil-Miss-Britches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We visit Tommy's at least once a month. It offers a unique atmosphere, friendly service and consistently good meals.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeayPay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Country cafe that is so so at best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

The locals must love it...they were there in numbers. We were disappointed especially compared to other places in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great find for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

10 am on a Friday and the parking lot was packed...definitely a good sign. Friendly efficient waitresses, good coffee and great food at very low prices. I had two eggs, sausages, hash browns and toast for $6.60 before tip. They are open strange hours but definitely worth a stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LivingonYVRIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tommy's Restaurant also viewed

 
McMinnville, OR
 

Been to Tommy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing