We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet what more could you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 McMinnville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We needed a place to stay and this fit the bill. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, there was free WiFi a small pool and it was just outside of McMinnville proper so quite convenient. My air conditioner worked fine. The shower was a bit small but otherwise a good place to stay.

Room Tip: I don't know how noisy the street side is but the opposite side was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We were here in this area for a special function so many of the hotels were full. This hotel is clean and good enough for a one night but I would not want to stay here long term. It was quite noisy and the walls are paper thin. The beds were much too soft for me which made it hard for me to sleep. No coffee or any breakfast bar nearby. Overall, not a place to go on a long vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdecker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

You don't expect much from a basic motel but I was very satisfied. No carpeting but a comfortable platform bed and shower. I didn't need anything else. No dust bunnies, no dreaded bed bugs just a clean functional room and I was a happy camper. Bring your own shampoo and things because they only provide soap. Towels a little thin but they weren't rags as I have had in other places. And the price was very right.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungarianrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here for a week in late June 2013 because every other hotel in Mac was booked up. The positives are: free Wi-Fi (and it actually works); outdoor swimming pool (didn't use it because it was too cold and rainy); clean; small in-room refrigerator; in-room microwave (though there is not a single cup or other utensil provided that would enable you to use the microwave, and no complementary coffee or tea either). The list of negatives is rather longer: no amenities whatsoever; no shampoo, conditioner, lotion...nothing but a small sliver of soap. Towels are small and thin. Everything that can be hung on the walls is hung on the walls--TV, table, nightstand. There are exactly two chairs--both kitchen type chairs. No carpeting on the floor. Bedding had cigarette burns on it...ditto the bathtub. It sort of reminded me of those self-cleaning bathrooms--everything in the room could have been hosed down. Heavy road noise. Pay in full on check in. Geez.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyBostonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I was nervous because I had heard bad things, but reviews here and elsewhere are okay. But budget and lack of rooms in town landed us here. For the price, it's a good deal. Nothing fancy, but again, it's a budget motel. Nice tv system, clean room, beds comfy, little fridge and microwave, wi fi. Pool is being repaired, so there is a pool but won't be ready until July.

Downside: bit noisy, due to closeness of highway. Walls seem to be a bit thinner and you can hear others. No coffee in room or breakfast bar in lobby. Heck, no lobby, to speak of.

But friendly staff and was satisfied with room. For the price, and know you're not getting things like coffee in room (though there is in lobby) or breakfast, I'd recommend it. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeaGypsy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This motel was particularly Spartan, with vinyl flooring, a small room, no luggage rack and little table or counter space. We were just looking for a bed for the night and it worked for that, although my husband found the bed less comfortable than I did. The room was adequately clean and the clerk was polite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Needed a place in a hurry, only really needed a bed no amenities this trip. Greeted like I was the only guest, and they were full. Staff awesome, asked for friends to be put next to me they accommodated this without blinking.
Will stay there again, also the place was quiet. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
125 reviews
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
14.6 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 McMinnville

Address: 2065 SW Highway 99w, McMinnville, OR 97128-8640
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range: £53 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 McMinnville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paragon Hotel Mcminnville
Paragon Motel Mcminnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing