We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
104
112
29
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
112
29
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstayed herewafflesroom was cleanstaying at this hotelwater parkthe evergreen aviation museumnice propertyair museumhighway sideexercise roomwould stay againbiscuits and gravywingshot breakfastincluded breakfastlinfield college
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Easy, quick check in. The person working the front counter was very friendly. She was knowledgeable about where to dine.

The room was clean.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Normally, I would have to say I eschew the cookie cutter type of lodging and was not thrilled to know I was staying there. However, I was very pleasantly surprised by how clean it was, and I tend to scour for dust and the like. The beds have comfortable bedding. The bathrooms have some sort of pergo wood flooring which seems easy to keep clean. No mildew in the bathrooms. The carpets seem clean. Happy to have the coffee maker, the fridge, and the microwave. The obligatory iron and ironing board. They make cookies at the front desk which smell great, but I am more a crunchy cookie consumer. The breakfasts are better than adequate, have eggs will travel, but the coffee is a bit anemic and the ersatz OJ, not a fave. My only other beef was the cable in the small gym never seemed to be working. Yes, waah, I know.
Overall, very positive stays. Would be happy to come back. Comfort Inn, aptly named in this case.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This was our first time ever staying at a Comfort Inn, and if the others are like this one, it won't be our last. The staff was great, the room large and comfortable, and the facilities very nice.

Breakfast buffet was standard fare, yet good. Very clean dining room. The pool was also impeccable and enjoyed by the whole family. Wi-fi speed was good too.

Virtually our only complaint was with the pillows. Little square ones that weren't very good. Also, they had a large fake tree/plant in the room -- and ones around the whole hotel. Really unnecessary and tacky. I'd just ditch them all or replace with live ones. But not a deal-breaker at all.

The room price was fair too.

McMinnville is an interesting place with some great restaurants and a stellar water park.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel is quieter -- although not too much road noise from the front either.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWTRNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Easy reservations, location and no nonsense. Papers along with continental breakfast (good coffee). Right off the highway and no noise.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanchoViejoSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

This is a good property well located almost across the highway from the Evergreen Aviation Museum and Waterpark. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi. Decent free breakfast. Quiet. Pool (not really needed if you go to the waterpark). Rooms are average, in need of a bit of a facelift, but very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CafeBohemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews