We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great choice”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

McmInnville is slightly off the beaten track unless you want to visit the Evergreen Aviation Museum as did my son. We are very glad we chose the Comfort Inn - it was very good value for the money and the staff were all pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was better than most - the freshly made waffles were a big hit with our granddaughter. McMinnville is in very pretty countryside and we enjoyed the pleasant drive through farmland back to I5 and the continuation of our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twotickets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    98
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
79
71
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We thought we were stranded on the busiest summer weekend of the year - during the International Pinot Noir Celebration in McMinnville, and our hotel across the street (Red Lion, which we had booked months in advance) offered us a room w/ no AC!

The manager was very helpful and offered us the only room they had left, which was a Spa Suite - but gave us a special rate. We had to change rooms during our stay, but they really took good care of us in a stressful situation. We knew many people who ended up staying 45 minutes away who were not so lucky to find this hotel.

Our room was great, hotel was wonderful and we will book here first next time we go to McMinnville.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinotSeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while doing some wine tastings in the valley. Our king suite was HUGE. The bed was very comfortable and I liked that there was a separate room for the spa tub and tv. When we checked into our room, one of the TVs had a parental control placed on it to lock it to PBS. We told the front desk and they responded promptly to it (It was fixed within an hour).

The indoor pool is a little on the small side but what I expect for an indoor pool. The hot tub was nice. Breakfast was a standard one of eggs, sausage, pastries and waffles. It was more than enough for us on both mornings. I will say the coffee wasn't that great but that may just be my personal preference.

My husband did try to use the one (and only) treadmill but it was missing the safety key on it. He alerted the staff who were very apologetic and said a previous guest had taken it and they were working on getting it fixed. They did direct him to a track that is located nearby so that is where he was able to go for a run.

All in all I was very pleased with this hotel. The rate we got was excellent through their website (AAA discount) and our bed was very nice as was the room. I would stay here again because of the service and quality we got. It is not walking distance to town but that didnt bother us.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Oregon
Level Contributor
435 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We live locally but were having some work done on our house. We needed a motel/hotel for 5 days/nights. We chose the Comfort Inn as it was the newest hotel in McMinnville (at least 7 years old). We didn't use the pool as it was really nice outside and it was an indoor pool. We stayed in a King Suite. The carpet wasn't vacuumed very well, so I wore my slippers. The tub was plugged up and wouldn't drain. Maintenance man came within 1/2 hour and fixed it. (He smelled heavily of smoke!) The kleenex was very thin and rough. The airconditioner was right next to the bed and was very loud all night. The bed was very comfortable but it had an old fashioned bedspreed on it. The wifi was hit and miss and slow. The breakfast buffet was the usual but did not vary from day to day so after about day 4 we were getting tired of the same selection. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. Would I stay here again, probably not. I think I would try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Pick a top floor (3rd) and on the back side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel offers a good value. Bedding is very comfortable. Breakfast was well-stocked, fresh and offered a good variety of hot items. The hotel needs to invest in their carpeting however. In the common areas, it is worn and looks dirty. This really detracts from an overall positive feeling and good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane9383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hanover, NJ
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed there because of the Evergreen wings and waves water park, and the aviation museum. It was a clean and comfortable hotel. They included a breakfast with the room. was small but very sufficient. Eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy. cereal, instant oatmeal,fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea,juice, they even had a make your own waffle maker. One great thing was we mentioned we stayed at this hotel, and got discounts of $5 per person at the museum and water park. I was surprised because the beds were quite comfortable. the only complaint was the air conditioner was a little loud when it came on. would stay again. convenient and clean. front desk was nice to deal with too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roro3300eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthill, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed one night at this Comfort Inn. The staff was helpful but not overly friendly. Room was clean but they use bedspreads still and I don't think they change them out between guests (eww). The room was your average chain hotel room. Wifi was extremely slow! Shower was clean but the shower head either gave you a too gentle shower or blasted you like a hose. The morning buffet was adequate - waffles, pastries, juice - fruit looked sad - would have been nicer if they did not use disposable utensils & plates. We were on the 3rd floor on the highway side - we like to leave the window open for fresh air but could not due to too much highway noise - but we slept okay. All in all about what you'd expect from a chain - we would use them again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the highway side if you like to open your window - noisy all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary and Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
1.5 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#3 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Address: 2520 SE Stratus Ave, McMinnville, OR 97128-8871
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Mcminnville Hotel Mcminnville
Comfort Inn And Suites Mcminnville
Comfort Inn Mcminnville
Mcminnville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing