We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beyond Disappointed”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My husband and I have family in McMinnville. We come every year and have stayed at the Vineyard Inn every year. I stayed here the night before my wedding a couple years ago. In the last few visits my husband and I have noted that the Inn has seen better days. This last trip was the worst. We arrived after a 6 hour flight and an hour drive from the airport. We had been delayed leaving New Jersey and it was the wee hours of the morning when we finally arrived in Mac. We had confirmed our reservation at the Vineyard the day before. Yet the front desk person couldn't seem to find it...nor did she seem too concerned about it. Then she casually says to us "Ohhhh...it looks like someone else has your confirmation number as well...and we're all full...hmmmm...not sure what you are going to do..." WHAT?! My husband was livid. More about the cavalier and unconcerned attitude of the front desk person than anything else. My husband said he wanted the owner of the hotel on the phone immediately. The front desk person doesn't look up and says "Oh hold your horses..." Wow. Stunned. RUDE MUCH?! Suddenly a room opened up, though it wasn't the room we paid for. At that point we were so tired that all we wanted were our keys and the bed. As we finally made our way to our room we noted that the carpet needed to be vacuumed and there was an odd musty smell throughout the whole place. The bed was hard, there was a hair in the sink when we arrived and there was ONE pillow on the bed. Needless to say we checked out the next day and headed on over to the Comfort Inn where we should have stayed in the first place. The experience was night and day. The Vineyard Inn has a big problem with rude staff. They have a problem with customer service and hospitality of any kind. I know a lot of Linfield parents stay there b/c it's close to the college, but with hotels like the Comfort Inn just down the road, people will forgo the good location and the barely cheaper prices of the Vineyard for the much nicer experience and overall value of the Comfort Inn. I am fed up with this place. We will never stay again. We are done.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CampbellScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    36
    24
    12
    3
See reviews for
29
29
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This is an older hotel that is showing its age. Our room was on the second floor. When we got off the elevator we notice the fire alarm for our floor was taken apart and not working. The ice machine was also missing from our floor.

The hotel staff was very rude. We called ahead to ask the desk staff to help us by printing our plane boarding passes. The desk person refused and told us we could do that ourselves at the guest computer in the lobby, very poor customer service. My wife was looking for the ice machine and asked the desk staff were it was. They responded with an attitude and told her to go to the first or third floor for ice. We would not stay at this hotel again or recommend it.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these McMinnville hotels

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
217 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Breakfast was "ok", but good Beds were great. Nice location to the Evergreen museum, close to wineries too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pekopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed for one night in an "economy room", of which there are three on the property. It was actually cheaper than the Motel 6 next door. Rooms have thin walls for sure, but that was really the only drawback. Room was clean, small, but a great value at $63/night. It's about 1-2 miles into downtown McMinnville. We would stay here again. Nice gal at the check in counter.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gridley, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Good value and a freindly staff. Our air conditioning was making a noise and they quickly moved us to a new room.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gridley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, AZ
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

The room was clean, breakfast was good, and the staff was helpful. They let us store in their refrigerator our fresh Marion berries, blueberries and ice cream until we came back from dinner. We then had our dessert in the the breakfast room. We appreciated their hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2007

The walls are indeed thin and yes, guests share their TV viewing choices well into the night. Bring earplugs.

The rooms are simple and clean. The breakfast is the basic high on starch kind of thing. If you don't mind sound, its a decent place for the money.

The hotel offers a computer with web browser but no other software applications. The network was "down" the entire time I was there (two nights) with murmurs of waiting for the internet provider to show up and do something but somehow the urgent wasn't there. Guests can use the computers at the Linfield library, just ask at the desk.

Personally, if I'm back in McMinnville I'll be trying other options before booking here again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — noise, passivity of desk clerks
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank metoliusriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.2 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#3 of 6 in McMinnville
115 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
308 reviews
14.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville

Property: GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Address: 2035 South Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128 (Formerly Vineyard Inn Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcminnville
Mcminnville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing