We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Reviewed 26 July 2009

The room was clean, breakfast was good, and the staff was helpful. They let us store in their refrigerator our fresh Marion berries, blueberries and ice cream until we came back from dinner. We then had our dessert in the the breakfast room. We appreciated their hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 94 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2007

The walls are indeed thin and yes, guests share their TV viewing choices well into the night. Bring earplugs.

The rooms are simple and clean. The breakfast is the basic high on starch kind of thing. If you don't mind sound, its a decent place for the money.

The hotel offers a computer with web browser but no other software applications. The network was "down" the entire time I was there (two nights) with murmurs of waiting for the internet provider to show up and do something but somehow the urgent wasn't there. Guests can use the computers at the Linfield library, just ask at the desk.

Personally, if I'm back in McMinnville I'll be trying other options before booking here again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank metoliusriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2007

We stayed 2 nights at the BW Vineyard Inn. The rooms were clean, the staff was nice and the location to wine country was perfect. The hotel is not fancy but it is still a nice Best Western. We didn't encounter any problems except for the walls being a little thin. The rooms were well stocked and our room had a microwave and refrigerator which we happy to have. We would for sure stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank stitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2007

Nice staff, clean room and each room had microwave and refrigerator which was a nice plus. Ease to get to as it is off 99W and hwy 18.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank joanjtp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2006

A change of plan on our way to Portland found us in McMinnville and the Best Western Vineyard, a little more expensive at $94 than we had been paying during our trip.

I asked for a quiet room and were allocated one at the end of the corridor on the third floor which the receptionist said was quiet. However, as the hotel is situated on a sort of triangle of roads we did hear traffic in the night. The room overlooked a petrol station, but that didn't matter for one night.

The room was not large, but was very clean and there were ample towels in the bathroom.

Complimentary breakfast, available in a room off the lobby, consisted of cereal, toast, bagels, boiled eggs, juice, coffee etc.

A restaurante/lounge/bar is available across the road for evening meals, or the town is only 5 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank AngelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 March 2002

Vineyard Inn: large clean rooms. Small TV. Price somewhat high for area. Central location for Oregon wine country visit.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.2 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
331 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
14.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville

Address: 2035 South Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128 (Formerly Vineyard Inn Motel)
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range: £55 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently under renovations. Public areas expected to be done by the end of September 2017 and all rooms expected to be done by the end of November 2017. We look forward to the changes and hope you do too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcminnville
Mcminnville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing