We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people, nice stay”
Review of Steiger Haus

Steiger Haus
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McMinnville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Steiger Haus
Ranked #7 of 8 McMinnville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I stayed with Susan here for three nights while enjoying the Willamette wine country. She made us so comfortable and she was helpful with restaurant and wine info - she has a much appreciated great sense of humor. The "apartment" downstairs was so roomy and had everything you need - a fridge, a microwave, dishes, glasses, coffee and coffeemaker and also had a deck and access to the yard. Deer in the back yard were fun to see. Breakfast of hot coffee, juice, eggs and we got homemade pumpkin waffles one morning - very casual, nice people to talk to around the table. The walk to the sweet downtown area was easy, very close and let us enjoy the fall colors on all of the trees. Stay here for a comfy, convenient place. Thanks to Susan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livasida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Steiger Haus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

This B&B is as fine as can be found in the area. Rooms are comfortable, service terrific, breakfast fantastic and flexible to your schedule and an easy walk to great restaurants and downtown.

There is no pool or fitness center. Can't seem to make this go without comment on the non-existent pool and fitness center.

Room Tip: As each room is different, you will want to call and talk with Susan about the available rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Susan was wonderful. She made me Eggs Benedict, which I have never had, and it was Uhh Mazing!! The bed was so comfortable I had to ask what kind it was. I have a really expensive bed at home and I wasn't disappointing at all. Very quiet area. I stayed in the very top suite at a business rate, which was comparable to a nice hotel. If you looking for a clean B&B for a good price, look no further. Oh, I am a business traveler and I had to be up a lot earlier for work than anyone else staying.. Susan was very accommodating in adjusting her schedule to make my stay very enjoyable! Canceling a night in this B&B because it is outdated...what a snob.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FaceChair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We spent one night in McMinnville on our way to the coast. This B&B was a great value, and conveniently located a couple of blocks from downtown. Wonderful breadfast, spacious room (on the lower level), with a lovely yard. Dale and Susan were very helpful with recommendations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pmjhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We recently spent a weekend in McMinnville at Steiger Haus. We stayed in the Treetop Room which was light and airy, with a great view of the woodsy grounds and many birds. Internet access was fast and reliable. Our hostess, Susan, served a wonderful breakfast on both mornings with fresh, local ingredients. The lavender scones were particularly aromatic and yummy. Susan was also a wealth of information about the local eateries and vineyards. Our fellow guests were friendly and mentioned that they had stayed numerous times at Steiger Haus. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macnanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Our room was one of the smaller room at the inn, but it had a very comfortable bed.
The back deck is very cool, and huge, a great place to have a glass of wine and relax.
The host was very helpful as we were planning our trip through the Willamette wine country; she had lots of suggestions of which ones to go to and was very knowledgeable about the local wine scene. The breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit each day plus a great breakfast entree.
They are within walking distance of downtown McMinnville. Lots of great restaurants, shops and wine tasting bars.

Room Tip: The deckside room does not have a TV, there is one available in the upstairs den. Other rooms do co...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Dale and Susan were wonderful hosts on our recent trip to McMinnville. Spacious rooms made the stay very comfortable and the bed was oh so comfy. The landscaping was beautiful to look at and gave a very country feel even though you are within walking distance to the beautiful downtown area. We frequently visit McMinnville and have stayed in many other hotels/B&Bs. While this is not the most luxurious of inns, the cleanliness, spaciousness, and hospitality were superb. As we drove off, after wonderful conversations with the hosts, we knew this would be the place that we would return on future visits.

Bruce and Cindy

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boxtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McMinnville hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
0.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
325 reviews
1.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
1.3 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
3rd Street Flats
3rd Street Flats
#1 of 2 in McMinnville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steiger Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steiger Haus

Address: 360 SE Wilson St, McMinnville, OR 97128-6441
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in McMinnville
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable wine country inn located walking distance from Linfield College & McMinnville's historic downtown shopping dining & winery district. A relaxing and affordable place to unwind on the deck or the spacious garden. A two course scratch made breakfast begins your morning featuring local meats & produce. An honor bar with local wines is also available during your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing