We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Chinese Food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chan's Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 99 Restaurants in McMinnville
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
mcminnville or
Level Contributor
156 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Tasty Chinese Food”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The reviews are a little harsh in my opinion. The food here is quite good and yes the portions are very large so a split makes sense. We ended up having several meals at home with what we brought back with us (left over Chinese is never great) . They do not charge extra for a split. The service was fast but kind of "all business". We asked for medium spice on both our dishes and it was done to perfection. I had the Peking shrimp which was delicious. My wife had a combination plate which she said was just OK. The place is very popular and does lots of take out business. Parking was ample and the location is right on route 99.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scmort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mac staple”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

chan's is not just a chinese restaurant it is must go for any mac family. I try to visit one or twice a month. the food is excellent and i always get disappointed when we dont have a little take home because even reheated the food is delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jbear_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Food was just ok. Best part was the spring rolls. Service was definitely NOT with a smile.

Helpful?
Thank bertzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food at an affordable price”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This is my favorite Chinese Restaurant in McMinnville. My wife and I like the food over the Chinese Restaurants in town, based upon taste, price, and their willingness to work with special requests. Service is fast and friendly and the restaurant is clean.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MacRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Oregon
Level Contributor
435 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Average Chinese food”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Typical run of the mill chinese food. Helpings are large.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chan's Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
McMinnville, OR
McMinnville, OR
 

Been to Chan's Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing