We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay for a chain hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Medford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Medford
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Newton, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay for a chain hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

After a family reunion at Lake Tahoe we drove to Oregon and did not have reservations for the first evening. This hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was close to the interstate and near Harry and David's where they begin their tours. The breakfast area was very neat and the food was hot. We did not taste everything but it certainly was well presented for a chain hotel. When our bill came it was higher than we had been quoted so we visited with the front desk. They made the changes so that it was what had been quoted. If I were staying for several days in the area I might choose a Bed and Breakfast in Jackson but this was very good for a night's stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, I'm happy to hear that your experience was pleasant except for the small snag about your bill.

If you're ever in the area again, I hope you stop back by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    67
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
59
58
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the last night of a long trip. Our "executive suite" cost $169.91. .. The most expensive of our trip, but the only king bed on offer, booked thru hotels.com. This room was not a suite but an old, dark, grungy hotel room divided into two dark cramped spaces, complete with popcorn ceiling. The bathroom was a filthy disgrace, dirty grout, stains on rim if toilet, hairs in bath I took pics but unable to insert them innthis review.... And the bed, had a plastic mattress cover, something never before experienced in our many travels!
This hotel is difficult to find your way back to due to a labyrinth of one-way streets etc. The hotel staff person told us how to get to town(the long way) but neglected to tell us how to get back which took a long time, with a at least two local people telling us "you can't get there from here!"

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton, or the other Holiday Inn Express
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Rosemary S,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found some aspects of our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorheesville, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The location is central to the highway, within easy travel distance to Jacksonville, Crater Lake, LillieBelle Chocolates and Rogue Creamery (cheese). There are lots of stores and restaurants nearby. McGrath's (seafood) was practically next door and it was great - huge menu, reasonable prices, excellent quality.
The breakfast room was operated in a friendly, efficient, super clean way. There was a great selection of food.
There was a huge, fabulous farmers' market in the parking lot on Thursday morning (September). That was a big unexpected bonus!

Room Tip: We had rooms on the ground floor but were not bothered by noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodegraven
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We needed a place to stay close to the interstate and via Priceline found this hotel. Quite new, nice people, felt welcome. We had a great room and more than enough to choice from at the complimentary breakfast. Close to restaurants, Albertsons just across the interstate. Just for the night a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Quick check in by very friendly and accommodating staff. They have computer access, fresh baked cookies and iced water with lemon slices in their reception area, nice touch. The complimentary hot breakfast has something for everyone: fresh fruit; cereals; make-your-own pancakes; yogurt; biscuits, toast, cheese omelette; boiled eggs; sausage; juices etc. The king bed suite.was spacious for 3 adults and well appointed for my mom who requires a wheelchair mobility accessible bathroom. Microwave, fridge, ironing board, HD TV, free wireless, desk, dining area all included - very comfy. The hotel has a pool and jacuzzi, a small fitness center and is conveniently connected to the Harry & David's store and a great seafood retaurant (McGrath's) by a walkway in the parking lot. Holiday Inn Express is consistently service oriented,reliable and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WyLo808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm desert ca
Level Contributor
196 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very satisfied, except for the shower. It blasted the water and we got the floor very wet. Breakfast was good and very good television. I don't have anything more to say.Two hundred characters is a stupid rule.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morteight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I've stayed in quite a few Holiday Inn Express establishment over the past month and, though they are in general very cut and paste, this was one of the better ones.

We were welcomed by some lovely ladies who couldn't have provided better service. They were polite, swift and, more importantly, very friendly and welcoming. The room itself was very similar to most of the rooms offered by this chain. Though lacking a fridge or microwave it was a decent size, with a fairly large attached bathroom. The free breakfast was extensive, hot and delicious.

Another plus about this hotel is that it within walking distance of a variety of fast food places, which makes grabbing a bite to eat without the hassle and stress of driving a breeze.

Certainly worth considering. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arielred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#17 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Medford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Medford
Address: 1501 S Pacific Highway, Medford, OR 97501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Medford Holiday Inn Express Hotel would like to extend our hospitality in welcoming you to Southern Oregon. We offer free transportation to and from Rogue Valley Medford Intl. Airport (MFR). We are conveniently located next door to the Harry and David Country Store and Visitors Center off of I-5 exit #27, we offer business and leisure traveler s luxurious guestrooms and suites with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, complimented by excellent service and competitive rates. Our hotel is just minutes away from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Southern Oregon University, Historic Jacksonville's Britt Gardens, Rogue Valley's farm and wine tour, Rogue River Recreation, year around golfing and Mt. Ashland's Ski and Snow Boarding Resort. Plant tours of the Bear Creek Corporation, home of Harry and David and Jackson and Perkins Company, depart four times a day, Monday through Friday. Guests enjoy tax-free shopping and fine dining within walking distance. Our hotel features a meeting room for up to 25 attendees. Our professional staff can also direct you to the area's finest conference venues. Tour groups welcome! Experience southern Oregon's finest hospitality. Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing