We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star quality-two star price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Medford
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Five star quality-two star price!”
Reviewed 10 December 2005

I was very impressed with the cleanliness and attention to detail at this hotel. Very courteous staff. Hotel is easy to find although some reviews state a contrary opinion. I have been travelling to Medford approximately 5 times a year for the past 11 years, each time staying at the nearby Best Western Horizon Inn. That hotel became more and more like a truck stop. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express - you will not regret it.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Elcadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    70
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
61
61
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2005

I stayed at this location on a recent trip to Crater Lake National Park. The property is nicely appointed and the room was large and comfortable. The hotel is a bit tricky to find (it is located behind the Days Inn) but if you call the hotel, they will navigate you through the area.

I was impressed with the quality of the beds and linens of this hotel, the bed was very comfortable and the linens appeared new. The room was exceptionally clean and had a microwave and refrigerator.

There are many dining options nearby, many within walking distance.

I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amm925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2005

We just recently returned from a 4 day stay at the South Medford Holiday Inn Express.
The hotel is easy to get to (if you have good directions at first) and is located right behind the big Harry & David store and the Comfort Inn. It’s also located near many restaurants, large stores and is just a couple of blocks from Interstate 5.
One confusing note that gets people lost: S. Pacific Hwy and Riverside ARE the same street.

For Northbound travelers: take exit 27 (Barnett Road) and turn left onto Barnett and then left onto Stewart. Follow it down and turn left at the big intersection (Riverside) just past the Comfort Inn. The hotel is set back and will be down on your left side about 1/8 mile.

For Southbound travelers: Take exit 27 (Barnett Road) and follow it straight across onto Stewart. Follow Stewart and turn left at the big intersection (Riverside) just past the Comfort Inn. The hotel is set back and will be down about 1/8 mile on your left. It’s hidden behind the Comfort Inn.

We checked in on a Saturday and left on a Wednesday. Our non-smoking room on the 4th floor (with 2 queen beds) was clean, more than adequate and tastefully furnished. We did miss having an in-room microwave and refrigerator but we got by with our ice chest. The bathroom was large and had a long counter which was perfect for two or more to get ready in the morning. The bathtub/shower combination had a shower head that was nice and had strong water pressure. An important item to us is that the tub/shower water did not back up while draining. The bathroom was stocked with large, fluffy white towels, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, mouth wash, soap and a hairdryer. The rooms are equipped with a VCR and the hotel has a free video library you can choose from, or you can pay to watch a more current movie. In the closet was an ironing board and iron. Local calls were free.

The breakfast room was large & sunny; continental breakfast consisted of warm cinnamon rolls, other pastry, bagels, English muffins, waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, 4 different cereals, oranges, apples, bananas, hard-boiled eggs, juices (orange, apple & cranberry) milk, coffee (regular & decaf) and 10 different teas to choose from.
Coffee (regular & decaf) and the 10 different teas are available 24 hours a day. If you time it right, they put out fresh cookies in the evening.

The front desk staff was friendly and courteous, (one clerk even invited us to share her pizza one night!) but a few could use lessons in how to smile and greet the guests. One manager was very friendly and greeted guests at breakfast and seemed genuinely interested in who the guests were and where they came from. For us, friendly, personal contact like that can turn a hotel stay from an average rating to an above average rating.

Even though we didn’t use the indoor pool, it looked inviting and clean.

The parking lot was a bit small and the hotel should think about requiring RVs and vehicles that are towing to park only in the far side of the lot near the street. We had to park next door at the Comfort Inn and walk over to our hotel on one night because of the RVs and trucks pulling boats/trailers that parked across as many as 9 parking spots each.

We’d rate our stay as comfortable and we’ll book at the Medford Holiday Inn Express next time we travel to Medford.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank catadams44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2005

for the money this place cant be beat. clean rooms. clean indoor pool. keyed 24 hour access to a computer room and free high speed in the rooms. not bad for 88.00 for the night. Not much at all to do in medord, we came for the mystery house in gold hill which was awesome, were only staying one night here and so far so good.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loveshoppinglv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 816 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2005

I am glad to read that I was not the only one having problems finding the hotel. At first we were given a room that was still under the process of cleaning, but the girl at the front desk apologized and gave us another room. I never make a fuss out of such small mishaps. The room was very nice, so was the pool. We paid around 70$ which I found good value for what we got.

Helpful?
2 Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burney,Ca
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2004

First off, as many have said, this hotel is kind of hidden. I have seen it from Harry & Davids parking lot, but finding the entrance is still a pain. OK here's my story. We booked a one night stay on our way to the Oregon Coast for some camping. We walk into the lobby and the manager on duty seems to be mad at the world. I give her my name and she kind of nods like she heard it, well after waiting a minute or two I ask her again if our room is ready. She tells me no, it will be an hour or so. OK fine, we'll do a little shopping and be back. So we come back, let her know we're back and take a seat in the lobby. When she then asks us if we are ready to check in yet? Maybe she had a bad day, we all do. She gives us our keys to the so called Exucutive Suite, sound nice doesn't it, this was a average size room with a partial wall seperating the couch from the bed. The kitchen consists of a microwave and a little fridge. I didn't expect the Mirage but I did expect a little more for my money. I have stayed in other suites in similar chains and have never been so disappointed in a room. Most of those cost less or near the same amount of money.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAGALIA
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2004

This is one of the nicer Holiday Inn Express properties. The rooms show a bit more of a personal touch than usual. Beds are great and chairs very comfortable. A work desk provides ample room. TV with lots of channels plus VCR. In a town full of cheap motels this is most likely one of the best choices. An excellent fish restaurant (McGrath) is in walking distance, also a Home Town Buffet. Be prepared to drive around the block a few times before you find this hotel. It is hidden behind a big Comfort Inn and there are no signs to make your life easier until you are practically in front of the place.

Helpful?
6 Thank Buddy-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#17 of 35 in Medford
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Medford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Medford
Address: 1501 S Pacific Hwy, Medford, OR 97501-7900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Medford Holiday Inn Express Hotel would like to extend our hospitality in welcoming you to Southern Oregon. We offer free transportation to and from Rogue Valley Medford Intl. Airport (MFR). We are conveniently located next door to the Harry and David Country Store and Visitors Center off of I-5 exit #27, we offer business and leisure traveler s luxurious guestrooms and suites with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, complimented by excellent service and competitive rates. Our hotel is just minutes away from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Southern Oregon University, Historic Jacksonville's Britt Gardens, Rogue Valley's farm and wine tour, Rogue River Recreation, year around golfing and Mt. Ashland's Ski and Snow Boarding Resort. Plant tours of the Bear Creek Corporation, home of Harry and David and Jackson and Perkins Company, depart four times a day, Monday through Friday. Guests enjoy tax-free shopping and fine dining within walking distance. Our hotel features a meeting room for up to 25 attendees. Our professional staff can also direct you to the area's finest conference venues. Tour groups welcome! Experience southern Oregon's finest hospitality. Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing