We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute.”
Review of Comfort Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn South
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This hotel was average. It was a bit pricey for the quality. It is pretty basic. The neighbors were a bit loud with their television, and you can hear people opening and closing their doors early in the morning. The breakfast was quite good. The service was decent. The location was a bit out of the way from the freeway. Overall it was an ok place to crash for the night. Comfy bed, and pillows were a plus, and powerful shower head.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisaungie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

Comfort Inn South is our favorite stop after driving 10+ hours heading to Palm Springs and also on our return journey home. The staff at reception are very friendly, the rooms are nice, and the hot tub is great after sitting in the car for hours. The aroma of warm freshly baked cookies often meets you when you walk into the lobby. The breakfast selection is all that is needed to start your day off for the next leg of the journey.. very good.
We have found a wonderful fish restaurant across the parking lot that is very good. Looking forward to our return visit in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighlandLassie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We love staying here. Excellent value, efficient check-in, quiet, a real breakfast, clean, easy parking. Near Harry & David's for a shopping diversion.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbDavis_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EclecticTaste, General Manager at Comfort Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We work very hard to provide a great experience to our guests and it is nice to know our work is appreciated.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My husband recently had to have an emergency pacemaker inserted. The employees at the Comfort Inn South in Medford were extremely helpful and caring during this difficult time. We are Elite members and they directed us how to upgrade to a suite and made sure that one was available for us when they learned that I was going to have to admit my husband to the hospital. When we were leaving for the hospital at 5:30 a.m., the keys to the suite were under our door and the baggage rack was waiting right outside our door so that I could get settled in the suite before going to the hospital. One less thing to worry about that day! The fellow that was at the desk offered to give me some yogurt to take with me since we were leaving before breakfast was served.
The suite was very comfortable and clean and has a refrigerator and microwave. The Inn is in an excellent location. Not far from Rogue Valley Medical Center, next door to Harry & David's store, and McGrath's Restaurant. Fred Meyer's Dept. Store is right across the street. Even though our reason for being there wasn't pleasant, our stay at the Comfort Inn South was very pleasant. I've never experienced such caring, accomodating personnel!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gamespeopleplay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

No pet fee! Comfy room! Wonderful front desk people! Great breakfast! Seriously... all of the above. During this two week trip we stayed at four different hotels. This was the most comfortable of them all. AND the lowest in price! Joe at the front desk was great while I attempted to make reservations while driving over the pass and kept losing the signal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days, no problems noted. The price included breakfast, the room was clean, the building was well maintained. There are many attracions within striking distance, we recommend the Hellgate whitwater jet boats as a must do! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrolds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EclecticTaste, Owner at Comfort Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

Thank you for your positive comments. My staff and I work very hard to provide clean and comfortable accomodations to our guests, and it is nice to know our hard work is appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Had a hard time finding hotels with good reviews in Medford for a reasonable price, but we went with this Comfort Inn and were not disappointed. We did not expect the ritz, but the stay was fine for overnight. The rooms and whole place is definitely dated, but overall we had a quiet stay for one night on the way home. The front desk was very helpful in changing our room request to fit our needs when the king room we reserved was not available on the floor we requested. Our big disappointment was no cookies when we got there! Also found a great restaurant "the Depot" which was wonderfully restored with great food.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#14 of 35 in Medford
90 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn South

Address: 60 E Stewart Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range: £74 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Medford
Medford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing