We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stop”
Review of Comfort Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn South
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Nice hotel, decent price. Room comfortable and clean except for very stained carpet. Noticed it in the elevator too, so maybe a guest did it? We had a 3rd floor double Queen (they were out of kings). Fridge & microwave, good light blocking curtains, fan in bathroom. Sink inside of bathroom. Cookies in the lobby. Good breakfast with 3 fresh fruits, waffles, eggs, sausage & bacon. Pool & hot tub, exercise room. Right next to McGrath's fish house. Far enough from highway to be quiet but still convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmgirlIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and were in Medford for medical tests. The hotel let us check-in early and the location was convenient to the Surgery Center. Room was nice and the breakfast was nice. I found a very good rate on-line even though I had to call central reservation to make it work. The person I talked to was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ORCRUISER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This facility needs some tender loving care. Very run down. I almost tripped when my foot slipped underneath a 12 inch tear in the hallway carpet on the floor our room was located on.

More serious was discovering OUR DOOR DID NOT LOCK. I didn't know this until the morning we were leaving and checking out. The message is this: please, please, always check and verify that when you close your hotel room door, it really does lock! This would also be true of staying at any hotel.

Room Tip: Check the hotel out on TripAdvisor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Clean hotel with a great staff at the front desk. The breakfast had the usual selection & was good. The breakfast room is real small & overflow ended up in the lobby. Room was comfortable but a bit on the small side. Close to restaurants, Harry and David, shopping. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms have noise from upstairs rooms. But being close to the pool and entrance outweigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westcoastdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I recently had to stay in Medford for almost 3 weeks on business, so needed the perfect place. I found it here! The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I could walk to any number of restaurants, or even to Fred Meyer to pick up some things to keep in my fridge. I usually never avail myself of a hotel's "continental breakfast", but theirs was actually good. I ate there every morning. After I left I realized there needed to be an adjustment on my bill -- and they were very nice and accommodating. I have to go back to Medford frequently, and I will be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: I enjoyed staying on the 3rd floor so I heard no footsteps on the ceiling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Nice clean property with the usual breakfast and amenities. A pleasant stay overall. There are nice restaurants nearby and it's close to the freeway. I don't know how much more you can say to get to my "200 word MINIMUM!"

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 373richardv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were headed home to California and this was a good stop off the 5 Fwy. We were on the 4th floor so it was quiet, hotel is showing wear in the hallway and elevator carpets, no complaints about the room we stayed in had a fridge, microwave , flat screen tv. We were exhausted from a day of driving so the bed were nice and comfortable and the pillows were nice and fluffy. There are many choices of fast food , restaurants and markets around the hotel. Breakfast was average hotel food eggs, bacon , sausage, cereals, juice and coffee. Staff were helpful and great service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carbmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#15 of 35 in Medford
90 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn South

Address: 60 E Stewart Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range: £73 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Medford
Medford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing