We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly”
Review of Comfort Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn South
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Nevada County, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly”
Reviewed 30 August 2007

We were very happy with the clean, quiet room and friendly staff. Did miss having a refrigerator & microwave in the room though. Clean pool & spa, nice workout room. Lemonade available all day, cookies in the evening. Nice breakfast, though a small microwave to heat the pastries would have been nice.

  • Liked — Clean & quiet
  • Disliked — no microwave or refrigerator in room
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 2travelers07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    40
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
28
28
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2007

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn South on a road trip that was unfortunately marked by one crummy mattress after another in various motels along the way. I usually take one of those foam rubber egg-crate pads with me, as this is pretty much what I have come to expect. I was thrilled when we checked in and found that the mattresses were wonderful ... I didn't need to use my foam pad at all. For anyone with arthritis or other structural issues, a decent bed can make all the difference in a night's stay.

The rate was reasonable, the staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the property itself has an exercise room and an indoor pool. It can be a little challenging to find the actual entrance (hint: go behind the Harry and David's store), but it is walking distance to a number of restaurants (fast food and otherwise), and a Fred Meyers. If you're in for a little bit of a walk, there is a Rooster's Restaurant about four long blocks away, which is a chicken lovers delight.

I would definately recommend this motel.

  • Liked — The beds!
  • Disliked — A little difficult to get to the front parking lot
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank DickandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 November 2005

We stayed at the comfort inn because of a bowling tournament at a nearby bowling alley. We were put in a smoking room because there were no non-smoking rooms left, but suprisingly, the room did not smell as bad as you might think. The continental breakfast was excellent as it included biscuts and gravy, along with a variety of other food. The hotel was quiet and clean, and the service was very good. I would probably stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 September 2004

Terrible service. There are no towels in the room. The man in the front desk was very rude. The juices at Breakfast table are empty. Bad experience overall.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2004

Stayed there for several days while my Dad had heart surgery at the nearby hospital. Many of the other hotels in the area are located either near Interstate 5 or the busy Barnett Road, and noise can be an issue. The Comfort Inn is situated away from significant traffic noise. The rooms were typical of a lot of Comfort Inns, but these had no refrigerators or microwave ovens. For $89 I had expected a little more. Hallways noise was at a minimum, and we could not hear any noise from any neighbors. The room was average size....ours had two queen beds but no room for a table or any chairs. Television was a 27", with a wide variety of channels. Air conditioning was adequate the first night, but was malfunctioning by the last night. A burning smell eminating from the air conditioner woke me up in the middle of the night and kept me awake. Front desk staff were unconcerned, and said "Sometimes those things overheat." No effort to call maintenance or check it out. The continental breakfast was inadequate, and consisted of bagels, cereal and bananas. Although we had asked about a pool and spa when we checked in, we were not informed that they were broken and would be closed indefinitely!! Later, when we did find out and asked about use of the pool, we were told we could use the pool and spa next door at the Holiday Inn Express. Although that was inconvenient, I was okay with that, until I passed through the lobby again and overheard the manager and front desk staff joking about our conversation. Very unprofessional. The night desk staff were probably not any older than 17, and were more concerned with flirting with their boyfriends who parked their bicycles outside. If you want a decent room and don't care about service, go ahead and stay here. Otherwise, I would recommend staying somewhere else, because I will be!

Helpful?
6 Thank tillyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2003

We stayed in this hotel on our way to Disneyland. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the indoor pool is nice. The continental breakfast was very good. We felt we got great value for our money.

Helpful?
10 Thank ba6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#14 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn South

Property: Comfort Inn South
Address: 60 E Stewart Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Medford
Medford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing