We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We enjoyed a lot the spacious and beautiful room, the pool and the manager's 5 to 7 free snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanManuel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

957 - 963 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

Place was very clean
Breadfast was outstanding
Even had beer and wine in evening during work week
Hot tub was fine
stafff very helpful
great location for us

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Clean, quiet hotel with suites as rooms. Near I-5, Comfy Bed, nice kitchen and bathroom in the room. Close enough to drive to Ashland too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed here for one night to break up a trip from Lincoln City to Napa and were really impressed at the generous size of the room. Dinner and breakfast were complimentary in the lobby which was a nice touch however we didn't get the opportunity to partake.
Wi-fi access was excellent.
The only (minor) comment to make is that when we asked at reception for restaurants within walking distance the receptionist directed us to a chain restaurant a couple of blocks away but didn't mention the (excellent) Japanese restaurant we found just across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwi04NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This was our family's second stay at the Homewood Suites for a wedding weekend and again, we were very impressed. Upon check in, I was advised that our double-queen suite was not available, but instead, they had given us two, adjoining king suites for the same price as the double-queen. Not only was this acceptable, it worked out so much better to have the two separate rooms. Staff was very pleasant to work with and were very accommodating. The best part of this property continues to be their awesome complimentary breakfast. The food was always hot and fresh, even after arriving around the end of the breakfast time. I said it once and I'll say it again, if you are going to Medford this is the ONLY place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PantherFan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed here for one night on a return drive from Washington to California. The place looks -- and smells -- very new, and at first I thought we'd found a great hotel. We were a group of 5, so the one-bedroom suite setup was ideal-- two queen beds in the bedroom, a sofabed in the living room. It looked too like it'd be a great base for a multiple-day stay, as the room came with a very well-equipped kitchenette.

But. When we first arrived, the room was *freezing.* Not just a little overly air-conditioned. It was 64 degrees F on a 90-degree day. My husband turned on the heat to try to warm the place up a bit, which ended up filling the space with the smell of burnt dust. And none of us really slept well. The sofabed was flimsy even by sofabed standards. The walls & floors seemed entirely porous -- we could hear crying children & their frustrated parents & people stomping around at all hours, from all sides. Our room was right by a rear exit to the hotel & people seemed to be going in & out all night. Around midnight a huge tour bus pulled up right in front of our windows (we were on the ground floor) and idled loudly there for at least half an hour. Even with the windows firmly shut, this kept me awake. The bathroom was spacious & came with nice Neutrogena products, but the ADA-compliant shower stall was kind of an adventure to use, and there's no room fan so the place steams up like crazy. The breakfast was okay although I've had better, even at other Homewood Suites. It's served in a very cheerful area off the front lobby.

It wasn't a hideous experience or anything, but if I ever have to stay in Medford again I'd look around for an alternative.

Room Tip: Avoid ground-floor rooms, rooms near exits, and rooms that face parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WritingRetreater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our travels South. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. The bed also was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and plenty to eat. We would definitely stay here if we travel through this area again. Since we stayed on a Sunday evening the rates were alot less than during the week . Great value!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lilyofthefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#17 of 35 in Medford
151 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
#3 Best Value Hotel in Medford
Price Range: £86 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing