We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I frequently travel for business and if possible, I always choose Hilton chains because of their cleanliness. The beds are nicely made with plenty of pillows and high thread count sheets. It's also nice to have a suite with the living area separated by a closing/locking door to the bed/bath area.

Two minor things to note are that the bathtub/shower are quite narrow, and the noise from the pool/patio area can filter up to the rooms on the upper floors.

Breakfast is provided (standard hotel fare), but it's great to grab a snack before heading out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you found the rooms clean and comfortable. I know many guests enjoy having the 1 bedroom suite with the separate living/kitchen and bedroom area. Please accept my apologies for the noise you experienced from the pool area. While the pool area is separate from the guest rooms, as you mentioned some noise may still be heard. We do our best to patrol the pool area to try and keep noise to a minimum.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Medford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

954 - 960 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

My wife and I trek our way from California to Washington 2 to 3 times per year. Our first stop, which I can say is one along the way that we treasure, is the Homewood Suites in Medford Oregon. The hotel is by far, one of the friendliest, cleanest, and most comfortable we have had the pleasure to visit. The staff is extremely helpful (thanks so much to the young man at the front desk for the recommendation to Vinny's Italian Restaurant), and the accommodations are not only well appointed but very affordable, and pet friendly as well. And your stay always includes a very tasty breakfast and week night dinner and Happy Hour. Medford may be out of your travel path, but if you do find yourself there, do yourself a BIG favor and spend the night with our friends at the Homewood Suites.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in were quiet. The last one was next to the elevator and we couldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RagtopBeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I appreciate the kind comments about the hotel and staff. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our hearty Suite Start Breakfast and our evening Welcome Home Reception.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you make the trip up to Washington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were five girlfriends, and it worked well for us. Plus we saw folks visiting for a softball tournament, and some other families. The accomidations were nice, roomy, and the breakfasts were great!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Our suites are very spacious and I am glad that we were able to accommodate your small gathering of friends. I am glad that you were able to experience our Suite Start Breakfast in the morning. It’s a great way to start your day and is also complimentary.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Medford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

How about just not adverstising as a pet friendly hotel? This is absurd, never experienced this - ever, especially in much nicer hotels. Sad and ridiculous.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
2  Thank GabbeyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that you were unaware of our $75 pet fee. We are a pet friendly hotel and try our very best to have our rooms clean and comfortable for all our guests. When a guest with a pet checks out of the room, we completely strip the bed of all linens and pillows. We shampoo the carpet and all furniture in the room. We take down the curtains and put fresh curtains up. Basically we make sure that the next guest in the room could never tell that a pet had occupied the room. This is important particularly for those guests that may have some kind of pet allergy. Often times this process keeps the room out of order for more than 1 day.

Thank you for your business and I apologize again about the confusion with the Pet Fee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Everything about our stay here was more than expected. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. Along with the standard coffee maker, the kitchenette also featured tea bags and microwave popcorn for the kids. Breakfast was tasty and hot, and was overseen by a delightful hostess. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We have stayed at other hotels in the area, but this is the best by far for a family.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our Suite Start Breakfast, and that the room had everything that you needed and more. I am particularly happy that our staff made you feel at home during your stay.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Modern, clean and has everything you need. I have stayed in all of the higher end hotels in Medford and feel like this one is the best. Great restaurant across the street. (Bonsai teriyaki) within walking distance. This hotel also has many great retail establishments like Fred Meyer within short distance of the hotel. They serve dinner, beer, wine Monday through Thursday and have a pretty good morning breakfast buffet. They are included at no additional charge. Nice property.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cjmatttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. You are right; we are in a great location, convenient to shopping, restaurants, gas and easy freeway access. I am glad that you got to enjoy our wonderful Welcome Home Reception and Suite Start Breakfast. Both meals are included at no additional charge.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The rooms were excellent. The staff is attentive, and actually interested in making your stay pleasant! The value you get for your dollars is beyond expectations!! Thank you Medford Homewood Suites!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RED95945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I appreciate the kind remarks about the hotel and staff. Our goal is to make you feel at home when you stay with us.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#16 of 35 in Medford
155 reviews
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#17 of 35 in Medford
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#1 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range: £69 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing