We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, but conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This was our first time at a Homewood Suites. We were very favorably impressed. This property is less than a mile away from Harry & David's (a Medford landmark). Shopping and restaurants are nearby. The hotel is in a quiet location in what appears to be in an area zoned for residential and retail - no freeway noise, although it is about 1/2 mi from the I-5 interchange (Exit #27).
The unit consists of two rooms: full kitchen with dining/living area and a separate bedroom. The kitchen has a full -size refrigerator and stove plus microwave. Everything was clean and fresh.
A cooked breakfast with good variety is also available each day, but service stops a bit early at 9:30 am.
The only problem we had (and this may not be typical of all units) is that the mattress was rather soft and felt like a cheap mattress without a lot of springs.
The room was very quiet even though we our room was a lock-off (had a door to another room next door).
We will stay here again (but we will ask for a better mattress next time).

Room Tip: You may be able to get a firm mattress if you request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tod66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that your first stay at a Homewood Suites was an enjoyable one. We get many compliments on how large and spacious the rooms are, as well as the many amenities that we have to offer.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

891 - 897 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

This place feels like home. The suites are well designed for privacy. You don't have a whirring refrigerator next to your head when you put it on your pillow. The beds are very comfortable. I got the quiet room I requested.There is free wireless internet and a business center.

The rooms have a coffeemaker, dishwasher, half stove and a full refrigerator in the kitchen area. Bring dish soap.

The dining area has high ceilings, much light and a sunny courtyard outside. The hot breakfast of eggs is more than ample. The coffee runs from regular to robust; my kind of place! Mon-Thurs they offer a light dinner in the dining area. A free newspaper is in the lobby.


The dining area is amply staffed and they can't do enough for you. The same holds true for the front desk staff.

I have stayed at much more expensive hotels where these services aren't included and the staff isn't nearly as helpful or friendly.

The staff and surroundings worked to make me feel comfortable and at home.

PS. AAA is one block away if you need maps.

Room Tip: Book in advance and specify what you want. The top floor is the fourth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elyette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am glad that we made you feel at home as that is our goal when you stay with us. That is why the rooms are large and spacious with everything you would need during your stay included. We work hard to make sure that every guest has a great experience with us. I am so glad that you had an excellent stay with us.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The staff at Homewood Suites are very friendly and the ammenities are great! Everything is very clean and comfortable. Great place to stay! Thanks! We recently styed at Homewood suites in Medford Oregon for our annual staff training - we have stayed previous years as well, all of them have been great but this time was by far the best, as far as staff...what a great team!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiloh w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that the group enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for the kind comments about the hotel and staff. I am glad that we were able to make everyone feel at Home!

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again next year for the training.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My wife and I have been traveling more and more over the past year, and have always been impressed with the Hilton brand hotels that we have stayed at. I must say without a doubt that the Homewood Suites in Medford is by far the best that we have experienced. The place is very clean, the front desk is efficent, and they serve you with a hearty dinner including wine and beer complimentary Monday thru Thursday! The rooms are spacious with a nice kitchen area and a full fridge (which was great for fitting that leftover pizza in comparison to the smaller ones you find in hotels). The kitchen is fully stocked with plates, silverware, and cups which you can put in the dishwasher when you are done! They have an indoor pool and a courtyard with 2 BBQ grills open for use to the guests, as well as a laundry facility.
From the moment we walked in April and Salvador at the front desk were amazing. They paid attention to our needs, and got us a great room with a great view. Our stay couldn't of been more comfortable for me and my wife. They went out of their way to get us directions to places to go in town for dinner and entertainment, and always greeted us when we walked in the door.
If you stay stay at this hotel, they will take great care of you! We felt very at home here, and treated so well, we will without question be back to stay at the Homewood of Medford very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manytravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you had an excellent stay with us and thank you for the kind comments about Sal and April. They are great at what they do and try to do anything they can to help make our guests stay more like home.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I can't say enough about how smoothly this visit went - no matter what my request, it was fulfilled immediately. Cocktail and breakfast were great and complimentary in the lobby - my room had a kitchen w/full size refrigerator and two burner and a microwave - I coulda lived in this space. Cute little suite with nice views - I was on the 3rd floor. Clean. spacious and suited to invdividuals and families alike. Nice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consolegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel spacious and the staff helpful. We know you are not at home when you are you staying with us, but we want you to feel like it. Our staff enjoys the opportunity to take care of any of our guests needs or requests, no matter how small or large.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Medford Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at 3 Homewood Suites from Medford, Or to Las Vegas, NV all excellent. The decor was knockout and the amenities are amazing, pay a tad more but then do not worry about breakfast or dinner, they serve 'snacks' that took care of my need to go out and find a place to eat. Love the furnishings, love the roominess, so comfortable! Pick Homewood suites over others every time, wish they were EVERYWHERE!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor if you can, so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel and Homewood Suites. I am glad that you enjoyed all your stays at Homewood Suites and our hotel. With our Suite Start Breakfast and Welcome Home Reception we provide a great value to our guests over other hotels.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Medford Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Room was perfect. Staff was great. Breakfast was wonderful.
What elso could you possibly want to know. The hotel was close to the interstate but a little tricky to find. Believe me it was worth finding it. The staff gave excellent recommendations for the type of restaurant we were looking for.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrmroute66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for the kind words about the hotel and staff.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Medford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#16 of 35 in Medford
155 reviews
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#17 of 35 in Medford
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#1 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range: £69 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing