We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This is an all suite hotel, it is conveniently located off the highway so easy access for travelers passing through. Stayed two non-consecutive nights, the bed was very comfortable and rooms clean and cozy. Free breakfast and internet add to the value.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and found the rooms clean and cozy. We are in a great location in Medford with easy access to I-5 and many restaurants, shopping, etc.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    230
    50
    31
    18
See reviews for
377
297
62
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Awesome environment, great staff, comfortable rooms. The management really makes you feel like you were invited to stay in there own home. Dinner and breakfast is included during the week, and it is home cooked food too !!! + the rooms all have kitchens. The pool was awesome too

Room Tip: Up stairs facing south you can see the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssfamily758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our many amenities. We know that you are not at home, but we want you to feel like it.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon, United States
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I was very happy with this room. It was bigger than I thought it would be, and the set up was great, with a small kitchen and seating area. The room was a great value for the price paid. When you add the breakfast you really can't beat this place. We only stayed one night but would have stayed longer if we had the time.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmac1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us and found the hotel to be a great value. Many guests are surprised by the size of the room compared to other hotels. Our main goal is to make you feel like you are at home, and not in a hotel.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Anselmo, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We had a king studio room which included a kitchenette, and ample seating area. The kitchenette included a cook, microwave and small refrigerator. It was supplied with a very good selection of cooking utensils and table ware. The interior finishes were clean and new though generally in the darker browns, greys with darker red, green and blue accents in the usual attempt to find a "one size fits all" aesthetic that suggests "up scale". The bathroom was well equipped with towels, and a combined tub and shower. We were able to find fruit and low fat alternatives in the breakfast buffet included in the room price. I rate the selection better than average for a chain operation. The amount of space and the well equipped kitchenette are definitely useful attractions here.

Room Tip: If you need to be in the area for several days, the king studio with the kitchenette is a good choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paramount81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you found the room spacious with many extra’s that we offer like our fully stocked kitchen. At our Suite Start Breakfast we try to have something for everyone. We know you are not at home, but we want you to feel like it.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is the 4th time staying at this particular Homewood Suites, we have never been disappointed. We stayed in a studio king suite, spacious room, full kitchen w/microwave, comfortable bed, very clean! They serve an excellent complementary breakfast with hot and cold selections, lots of variety. We also like that they have an indoor pool and hot tub, so that anytime of the year we can take a dip in either one!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that like our clean spacious rooms, and enjoy our Suite Start Breakfast and indoor pool & Jacuzzi.

Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We recently stayed at the Homewood Inn Suites in Medford following a flight from overseas. As we have come to expect from Homewood, the service and amenities were superb. We arrived at the Medford airport and decided to stay the night in Medford before heading out' we called from the airport and compared the prices to other local hotels. Homewood was available for the same price as comparable hotels however with the added benefit of dinner being included.

Check-inn was smooth and we were provided a one-room suite on the third floor. The location is very quiet and we were able to get a good night's rest before continuing our trip. Dinner and breakfast were both very good.

If you are traveling through Medford, you can't go wrong with Homewood Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLuvBah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that we are an excellent value for the price. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our Suite Start Breakfast and Welcome Home Reception.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Easy to find, can see it from the freeway. Even being close to the fwy, we found it very quiet. This is the largest hotel room I believe we've ever had. Full kitchen and a door separating the bedroom from the living area. Nice because I was not feeling well and needed a nap. Breakfast was different the two separate nights we stayed here. Both were good. Breakfast room clean and selection good. The only issue we had was on our first night (heading south), we had a room right next to the elevator. The hydraulic system is a bit noisy. Not horrendously noisy, but enough to bug us a little. (we live out in the country and are not used to much noise at night). The beds are super comfy - we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Just be sure your room is not adjacent to the elevator - hydraulics are a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spinpygora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you found our 1 bedroom suite clean and spacious. Your right, each day we try to have something different for our Suite Start Breakfast. Please accept my apologies for the elevator noise you experienced. We will be sure to get you away from the elevator on your next stay with us.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#16 of 35 in Medford
147 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing