We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service has fallen off” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
166 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Service has fallen off”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

They appear to have cut back on housekeeping staff. As a result, the floors are not vacuumed regularly. The business office internet connection did not work properly and neither the front desk staff, nor the Hilton headquarters IT staff could fix it or figure out who should do so. The hot breakfast and the servers continue to be great, however and this place is still a decent bargain.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank elyette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the room cleanliness and the connection in the business center. We have not reduced our Housekeeping staff and will speak to the person who cleaned your room about the carpet. I will also check with our computer support on the problem with the business center connection. I am confident that the next time you stay with us you will not experience these problems.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    212
    45
    23
    15
See reviews for
343
270
59
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We identified this facility as a hotel on the way to somewhere else (a mid-way point between Seattle and San Francisco). We were sufficiently pleased that if we are in this area we will stay at the Suites again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank EAC1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with your stay and will stay with us again in the future. We know that you are not at home but we want you to feel like you are.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you the next time you stop in Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We travel to Medford every year for a jazz festival. Every year we stay at Homewood Suites. The "suites" are really suites - there is a door between the bedroom and living area. A T.V. in each room. A full size refrigerator, stove top, micro and real silverware and china dishes + a full size dishwasher. The dinner they serve Monday thru Thursday is delicious! This trip we had Salisbury Steak, yummy mashed potatoes, corn, and of course a fresh salad bar. Also wine and beer. Breakfast is hot and the staff keeps everything filled.

The entire hotel is clean. quiet and extremely well maintained.. The staff evidently are treated well by management as they go about their work with smiles.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Thank you for the kind comments about the hotel and staff. I am glad that we have been able to make you feel at home on your annual visits to Medford.

Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to seeing you again next year for the Jazz Festival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Honestly, I don't write reviews very often unless I'm upset but this hotel was great! We stayed 9 nights for a wedding in SO with a toddler and they were so accommodating. We got a one room suite and upon arrival at 9pm our room was all ready with a crib set up in it so we didn't have to mess with anything that night. We enjoyed breakfast everyday and had a few of the dinners. Just overall a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JStock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience at our hotel. Thank you for the kind comments about the hotel. We think our 1 bedroom suites are perfect for a family that needs to stay for a week or more with us. With the spacious room, door between the bedroom and living room, full kitchen and our many amenities; we want you to feel at home.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff ! Good sized suite ! Clean and week decorated ! Full kitchen ! Great cooked breakfast only one negative point sofa bed needed a new mattress ! Now hav a sore back ! Wouldn't put me off staying again ! X

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellamac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you found the staff friendly and the room spacious and clean. Our Suite Start Breakfast is a favorite among many of our guests!

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a one bedroom suite for a 9 day stay. Room was spotless, kitchen well equipped, and suite very spacious. Had a problem with the TV and it was fixed within 15 min. Great hot breakfast buffet. Bed was extremely comfortable with good quality sheets & a selection of pillows. The only problem was we were able to hear the guy next door on Skype/cellphone as our suites had a connecting door. Staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful. Not much in walking distance but only a short drive to stores and restaurants. Cannot be beat in Medford.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank KarenD-GrantsPassOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Homewood Suites. I am so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We know that you are not at home, but we want you to feel like you are.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you need a place to call home in Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We spent one night at this hotel on a drive from San Francisco-Seattle. We couldn't have been happier with the hotel, and our traveling companion agrees. She had a room on the 2nd floor, ours was on the 1st floor.

Everything was sparkling clean, and there was plenty of room to stretch out. Kitchen area, table/dining area, living area w/TV, bathroom w/separate vanity area...it was great after riding in the car all day. We even used the fitness center (something we rarely do in hotels).

We were very pleased with the breakfast buffet, it was much better than the standard free breakfast at most hotels. The scrambled eggs with cheese and chives was excellent, something I cannot say about any other hotel we have stayed in. We did not have dinner there. Unfortunately that night the meal was something I as a diabetic shouldn't have. But looking at the daily menu on the refrigerator in our room, they have varied meals and all looked very tasty.

When we stay in a hotel as nice as this one, we always wish we could stay longer. It will definitely be our choice of hotel whenever we get to Medford again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruising-along
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you an a good experience with us and also found our Suite Start Breakfast to be one of the best you have seen! We try to have something for everyone at our breakfast as we know how important it is to get the day off to a good start. We know that you are not at home, but we want you to feel like you are!

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Medford Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
3.1 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#14 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing