We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Medford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I really liked staying at this hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable. I opted for King Suite, and I enjoyed having two TV's. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and has a full size refridgerator, stove, and microwave. The facilities are great (pool and fitness room). The morning breakfast is well-stocked and tastes good. The hotel is in a safe neighborhood near golfing and wine tasting. I'd stay there again next time I'm in Medford.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you like our spacious 1 bedroom suites and were able to take advantage of our many amenities. We know that you are not at home, but we want you to feel like you are.

Thank you for all your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Medford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hotel is always remarkebly clean. Entire staff is extremely friendly and outgoing. Evening reception in wonderful with its various offerings. Breakfast offerings are very generous. All front desk agents and housekeeping are very friendly and will go the extra mile on all resonable requests. Lobby and outside areas of hotel are well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. I appreciate the kind comments regarding the hotel and staff, and glad that you continually enjoy your stays with us.

Thank you for all your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Medford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Recently stopped by to inquire about a "Stay-cation" for Thanksgiving for my husband and myself. We had stayed here in the past. We wanted to take advantage of their comfortable rooms, pool and hot tub, and also knew they are pet friendly. We live in the area but wanted to get away from home. We were informed by the front desk staff that the General Manager had made the decision to stop allowing anyone local to stay here due to recent problems. I felt bad for the front desk girl after she saw the look on my face and I just stared at her. This is a nice hotel and not one that "rif-raf" would stay at. This hotel is in a nice area as well. Unfortunate. Made me feel like we were being judged unfit. My company uses this hotel frequently for clients. I guess they don't mind out of towners being paid for by locals.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our front desk staff. I apologize that due to a policy of the hotel we were unable to accommodate your reservation request. We have since modified this policy to better accommodate guests that live in the local area.

Thank you again and we hope that you will choose us the next time you need a stay-cation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stopped here for one night. Large rooms clean rooms, friendly staff..and we were surprised to learn the rate included not only a full hot breakfast but it ALSO included dinner with beer! The breakfast was better than average. The dinner was only so so ..but did include a fresh salad, which we appreciated. There was more than average noise from people walking in the halls in the evening...sorta a thin wall problem. But all in all a comfortable place and we would probably stop here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sezmjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of our many amenities. We believe we provide a great value to our guests on Mon-Thursday when you can enjoy breakfast and dinner included in the rate.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We were in town just overnight and this was the first time we had stayed at a Homewood Suites. We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the comfort of the studio, the cleanliness of the hotel and even though we were near the interstate the room was very quiet. We will definitely return and highly recommend your hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your first experience at a Homewood Suites. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with the hotel and staff. We know that you are not at home but we want you to feel like you are.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Homewood Suites Medford is an excellent choice to stay in Medford or as a staging place for a visit to Crater Lake. The building, lobby, and rooms are fantastic. It has a new feel and well maintained. The staff is outstanding in all areas. One individual that stood out even more is the person responsible for the evening meal. She had the food well organized and greeted all the guests in a gracious manner. The eating area is large and comfortable. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiree67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind comments regarding the hotel and staff. Gracia our Welcome Home Reception Host does an amazing job of making everyone that stays with us feel like family.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a large group of seniors traveling for an overnight stay and a trip to the theater and historic Jacksonville. Our rooms were ready and waiting for us upon checkin. We had beautiful, spacious, clean rooms with good lighting, kitchens in every room and fabulous service. We were able to go down for dinner at our leisure and enjoy a glass of wine or beer with our dinner (that was included with the price of the rooms). Breakfast was a variety of cereals, fruits, juice, coffee, teas, milk, sweet rolls and breads, hot scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage etc. We could not have asked for more. We are looking forward to a return trip in the future.

Room Tip: I don't think you could get a bad room. Mine was right next to the elevator and I didn't he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your group’s recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that your group had a pleasant experience with us, and we enjoyed having you stay with us. We know that you are not at home but we want you to feel like you are.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#17 of 35 in Medford
155 reviews
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#16 of 35 in Medford
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#1 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range: £81 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing