We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Costa Mesa, United States
1 review
“Thanksgiving stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

I had a great stay and the staff was terrific. Pleasure staying at the Homewood Suites. The food and evening reception was excellent. THe staff was very helpful and the rooms are amazing. Had everything to stay a week in comfort. Grounds were kept well clean and very relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experienced at the Homewood Suites in Medford. I am glad that you enjoyed your week long stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our Welcome Home Reception we have Mon-Thur. I appreciate the kind words about the hotel and staff.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing hopefully next year for Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    213
    46
    23
    15
See reviews for
343
270
60
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We only stayed one night and this was the second time we have stayed there. It was a stopover for us from SF Bay Area to Portland, OR. There is a kitchen with some utensils, pop corn, etc. The dinner nights have a theme for example: German, Italian, etc. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. There is a couch, chairs, desk, table just like home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank like2Ctheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your past experiences at our hotel. I am glad that you found the rooms very clean and the bed comfortable. For our Welcome Home Reception we do try to have a different theme every day, and I am happy that you enjoyed it. We know that you are not at home, but we want you to feel like you are.

Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to seeing you the next time you stop over in Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The accommodations are excellent and very comfortable especially well suited for business travelers that appreciate additional space. The suite arrangement with comfortable seating arrangements and kitchenette provide amenities that make the stay more comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Medford Homewood Suites. I am glad that you enjoyed our spacious suites with all the amenities to make your stay comfortable. Many guests are surprised how large our suites are compared to a standard hotel room. We know that you are not at home, but we want you to feel like you are.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

The staff is helpful, and breakfast is delicious. Dinner is not available on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, so the front desk recommended an excellent Mexican restaurant just two miles from the hotel. On another visit, we had dinner at the hotel on two nights, and dinner was delicious...and free!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Thank you for the kind comments about the staff and our delicious food we serve. If you do stay a night that we do not serve dinner, Medford has many fine restaurants that we would be happy to recommend.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

You must pay attention to all of what you get for the price. In our case, two dinners and tweo breakfasts make this hotel a great place for value. In addition, the rooms are quiet, very large, full kitchens, Very clean, and just all around the best value we have found out there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you had a good stay with us and found us to be an excellent value! You are correct, if you stay Monday thru Thursday (excluding holidays), we will provide you with a complimentary breakfast and a complimentary evening meal with wine and beer. We know that you are not at home, but we want you to feel like you are.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The service at this location was incredible and how do you beat free beer and cookies? The employees were incredible friendly and the hotel was very clean. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone staying in Medford

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N_wentworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Homewood Suites. I appreciate the kind comments regarding the staff! We know that you are not at home, but we want you to feel like you are.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel because of its close proximity to the US Cellular ball park. The staff was very nice and the room was very clean and well worth the group rate we got. I was not thrilled about their full hot breakfast, I hoped for a few more choices, but the second day it was better. My son really enjoyed the basketball court and the fitness center. We will definitely be back if we have another tourney down there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our many amenities. We always try to have something for everyone at our daily Suite Start Breakfast. We do change the menu everyday to make sure that when you stay several days you have a different variety each morning.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you play in a tournament here in Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
3.1 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#14 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing