We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I love this hotel!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We initially booked one night as part of a West Coast road trip, but quickly booked two more as this hotel is fab. The rooms are huge, beds comfy and the best power shower I've ever used. The staff were wonderfully friendly and on hand for any queries. Breakfast in the morning was good. The pool was small but not too busy so it was a great place to relax. The location is great, perfect to get into Medford and onto the interstate. I'd definitely return here without a doubt.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Louise R~ We’re so happy to have been able to host you recent stay in Medford and that you stayed and extra night! Thank you for taking your time and energy to reach out and share you experience with us regarding your stay. We take pride in our property and hotel staff and to get such a positive review is AWSOME! We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    228
    50
    31
    18
See reviews for
377
295
62
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The staff is friendly and truly helpful, from driving directions, to detailed discussion on the restaurant list or just a complementary beer at the end of the day they make you feel at home not like they are providing a service. The rooms are clean, big and still cozy. Breakfast was great in the morning and the service staff there as well were friendly and efficient. All this makes for a great stay when traveling for business but I would stay if I was on vacation with the family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Kirk A~
Thank you for taking your time and energy to reach out and respond with such enthusiasm in regards to our property and Hotel staff. We understand how important it is to be comfortable while traveling on business or leisure without the drama. We hope to see you back in the near future and provide you with the same level of service and or better.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Ok, I am a big Marriott fan and was always reading the great reviews about this place so I took a last minute chance and spent one night. Upon check in the place was a ghost town. Check in was easy without a reservation and I explained that I was a big Marriott fan and this was my first time staying here. I asked if there was any upgrades available and was politely told no, and that's ok, but you'd think they would have tried to win me over. Upon going to my room on the 3rd floor I felt I was in the movie the Shining as it appeared deserted and haughting. Upon entering the room I was overcomed with a room freshener odor that made my eyes water, I'm betting I had a room they allowed pets in. I had to go buy room freshener to get rid of the smell. The managers dinner was disappointing and so was breakfast, not sure why everyone speaks so highly of the food. I will not stay here again.....now I know. Upon reflection I should have asked for another room but since I did not, I own that. I should have voiced my disappointment at checkout, but I just wanted to leave.

Room Tip: Get a room that never had pets, unless of course you have a pet. Smell the room before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeff3239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Jeff -Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your experience while staying with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. The problems that your mentioned about your room smelling too strong have been shared with the housekeeping staff. We only use proctor and gamble cleaning products and every room is strayed Febreeze brand order neutralizer. The lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel. I can assure you if we had an upgraded room available, we would of offered it to you. We do our personal best to accommodate each and every guest, however we do sometimes fall short. I sincerely apologize you were not satisfied with our facility.
Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, WA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had a great time at this hotel. We were just spending the night, but the staff was helpful and friendly. I had made a mistake with my reservation and the staff took care of it with no additional cost. Good breakfast, lots of options...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 996terencem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member, we’re so happy that you had a great time at our Hotel. Thank you for taking your time and energy to reach out and share you experience with us regarding your stay. We take pride in our property and hotel staff and look forward to the feedback we receive. We hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Staff was great and the room to. Lots of room to stretch out. Was unable to drive due to terrible storm. Staff was concerned and kept track of weather and road conditions for everyone. If I'm ever in Medford again I will be happy to rebook.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you Steven R for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and it is nice to see our staff going the extra mile for you. We hope you return someday not due to weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I came here on a business trip, and really had a good time. The pool was perfect, clean, and warm, and the hot tub was really hot. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and there were no problems at all. The room was perfectly clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello Eric M- It’s a pleasure to be able to share the kind comforts of our property with you, and we thank you for taking the time to share your Homewood Suites experience with us. We take pride in our staff and I am happy to hear there were no problems at all. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here before and after a trip. We appreciated the complimentary parking and ride to and from the airport. We enjoyed the "dinner" one evening and the breakfast on the return trip. Both meals, although not extravagant, were delicious. The dining area is really pleasant with a warm and inviting fireplace. If we had more time, we would have enjoyed the spa and pool and maybe the exercise room. Our friends always stay here when they go to Medford and their recommendation was right on!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member, We’re so happy to have been able to host you recent stay in Medford. Thank you for taking your time and energy to reach out and share you experience with us regarding your stay. We take pride in our property and hotel staff and to get Wonderful review is AWESOME! Our welcome reception ( dinner) is a life saver for most travelers. It is not gourmet but better than fast food in most cases. It is unfortunate that you did not get to enjoy the pool, spa or exercise room. You must come back. Thank your friends for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#16 of 35 in Medford
147 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing