We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-appointed Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Gresham, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well-appointed Accomodation”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Wonderfully located from the interstate and easy to find. The covered entry was welcome because of the rain. And processing with the front desk was easy, brief and welcoming. The room and amenities were of high quality. We never heard the neighbors, and had a wonderful rest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mardy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Mardy S~
Thank you for taking your time and energy to reach out with such honesty in regards to your stay with us. The covered entry is a must and for your next visit you will enjoy some enjoyable music while you unload your bags. A bonus that you had quiet neighbors. We hope to see you back in the near future and provide you with the same level of service and or better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    229
    50
    31
    18
See reviews for
377
295
62
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very nice hotel. Mostly quiet and the suite was clean and comfortable. Check in was super fast. Quick access to Ashland with better pricing. There is more value to staying in Medford than in Ashland where the hotels are not as clean, comfortable or affordable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear James T, We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Thank you for taking your time and energy to reach out and share your experience with us regarding your stay. Ashland could use a Hilton property, I appreciate the “value “ comment, everyone should compare apples to apples when looking for lodging. We take pride in our property and hotel staff and look forward to the feedback we receive. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This Hotel is great. All the amenities you could ask for. The room was large, spotless, and the Kitchen nicely equiped with everything you need to be comfortable. We love that the bathroom was equiped with a shower. I have zero complaints and will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Ronald S- It’s a pleasure to be able to share the kind comforts of our home/property with you, and we thank you for taking the time to share your Homewood Suites experience with us. We take pride in our staff, location and property. Thank you fro recommending us and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The perfect home away from home. A nice breakfast prepared each morning with friendly staff and roomy accomodations. Location is perfect for visiting many parts of sourthern Oregon. I highly recommend Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member, We’re so happy that you had a great time at our Hotel. Thank you for taking your time and energy to reach out and share you experience with us regarding your stay. We take pride in our property and hotel staff and look forward to the feedback we receive. We hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nicely appointed with plenty of space and everything in the right areas. The breakfast was good not great but a smidgen above the regular free breakfast you receive at most hotels. The muffins are on point and really elevate the experience, however the juices are anything but juice. I always save my shampoo's and conditioners for guest at my house or for my kids, I was disappointed as they were not replaced after the second night.....I paid for them right?

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Brian S - Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. My apologies for the Shampoos and conditioners not being replenished. We must send you a care package. We get quite a few compliments on our muffins. They are baked almost every day and compliment the Suite Start Breakfast. We hope to see you back and make up for you disappointment you had on your recent visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Newer hotel in the Medford area, very clean accommodations with studios or one bedroom suites. Everything was in great condition. The hotel has a pool and fitness room. Agree with all other guests, this is a great place to stay in Medford.
Breakfast everyday and a light evening meal during some week day nights. Complimentary beer and wine are served with dinner.
Everyone at the hotel was very helpful.
One other reason to select this hotel was its acceptance of pets. Only comment on this aspect was the high cost for pet accommodations .

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lopezbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Lopezbiker~ We’re so happy to have been able to host your recent stay in Medford. Thank you for taking your time and energy to reach out and share you experience with us regarding your and your pets stay. It is not always easy finding a pet friendly hotel with a comfy bed. Keep in mind the pet fee is for the extra cleaning our house keepers provide when guest have pets in house. We take pride in our property and we are 5 years old so for you to say “newer” hotel is awesome. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

overall the property is very nice. The quality of the breakfast offerings is lacking but there are a number of options. Internet runs fast and slow dropping me several times with different devices. Like staying here because of location and Hilton Honors.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Hello Steven H~ Thank you for your trip advisor review. We appreciate your feedback and I am sorry to hear about the internet being fast and slow. We recently went through a band width upgrade and this is the first complaint I have had in regards to the internet. I will look into this. Thank you again and we will continue to work on our property and hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#16 of 35 in Medford
147 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing