We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We chose this hotel based on the reviews, but I would have to say that it exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and quiet and the breakfast was excellent. Even the oatmeal was cooked properly and tasted great! Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
It was such a pleasure reading your trip advisor reveiw. We always enjoy positive feedback. Its good to hear we are exceeding our guests expectations. Thank you for sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. We were honored to have you as our guest. Please come stay with us again the next time you are in Medford, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    212
    45
    23
    15
See reviews for
343
270
59
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I haven't stayed in a Homewood Suites before. From the moment I drove into the parking lot, I knew that this would be a good stay. The grounds are well taken care of and there was a sports court right in the front. Additionally I saw some bbq grills in the back courtyard. Our room was spacious and the kitchen had just enough dishes to make some simple meals. My only complaint is the breakfast was lacking. There were plenty of options, but none looked very appealing. I am probably very picky, but the foods I would normally eat - cooked eggs and a breakfast meat did not look good. I had some sticky oatmeal and a overcooked hard boiled egg. The breakfast did not deter me though - I enjoyed our stay and I am happy to have discovered the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMarvinGallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your recent response on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main focus is to provide the best customer service along with an " at home" atmosphere. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was an outstanding hotel during our trip to Oregon. We stayed at the Homewood while we visited Crater Lake, which was about an hour and forty-five minutes away one way. The hotel was extremely nice, and having a two room suite is a plus for any hotel. Breakfast was complimentary in the morning, and dinner is complimentary Monday - Thursday. If you'd rather cook something yourself, there are place settings for 4 and all the pots and pans you'd ever want. The fridge and freezer is full size as well. To top it all off, the location is very convenient and extremely clean. I travel a lot for business and have stayed in just about every hotel there is, but this being my wife's first time in a Homewood, she became an instant fan. Definitely give this place a shot if you're in the area!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are so glad to hear you had such a great stay with us. I've shared your comments with our staff and they are all very pleased you gave us such a great review. Thank you for your excellent review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again next time you are in Medford, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
254 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Rooms are clean and roomy. Day clerk was very helpful as I needed to get my food put away in a refrigerator and he checked me in. Thank you!
Didn't make it back in time for dinner but when I went to the breakfast I was surprised they still serve microwaved scrabbled watery eggs and pre-cooked sausage and french toast...old fruit and no granola cereal?
If the food matched the service and the hotel, you'd be hard pressed to find better. as it was I needed to go buy breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kernvilledaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your response regarding your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our breakfast staff and we are currently working towards a solution to resolve the breakfast quality. We strive to ensure the highest guest satisfaction. Once again, we thank you for your comments as they are important for us to continue improving our hotel accomadations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have stayed in many hotels in the past. This hotel was the nicest one we have ever stayed in. The room was spacious and very clean. The furnishings were modern. The bed was very confortable with plenty of pillows and extras in the closet. There was a full kitchenette that was stocked with all of the dishes and pans had we have needed them. The grounds were very well groomed and beautiful. The hotel was clean andt he staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Were so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to be the best hotel in Medford, Oregon. Its so great to read that you rated us the best hotely you have stayed in! We are appreciative of your business and hope to see you again soon when traveling to Medford, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and efficient. The hotel was meticulously maintained inside and out. This location served as a central base for area activities (Rogue River trip, Crater Lake and Ashland's Cultural experience).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you Thomas J for your short and sweet Trip Advisor Reply. I am glad our location was a perfect base for your travels throughout Southern Oregon. We like “ Meticulously Maintained”, our staff works hard keeping our property up. Thanks again and we hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is the first time we stayed at a Homewood. The one bedroom suite was just what we needed with our granddaughter staying with us. The price was competitive with smaller studio rooms at other hotels. The breakfast was good. The dinner on the weeknights was an added bonus, as long as you didn't expect gourmet. We definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Bob M- It’s a true pleasure to be able to share the kind comforts of our home/property with you and your Granddaughter. Thank you for taking the time to share your Homewood Suites experience with us. We take pride in our staff, location and property and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
3.1 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#14 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing