We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Wood Subfloors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Wood Subfloors”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was a great stay with plenty of room for my family. Clean, comfortable, modern, well appointed and probably the nicest hotel in Medford. My only issue is that the hotel had wood subfloors. My 3 little boys were jumping around and we got a call from the front desk because we were too loud for the room below us. I would recommend - getting a ground floor room if you have rambunctious kids like i do, and getting a top floor room if you don't. I will definitely stay here again the next time I need a place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room if your kids are loud, and get a top floor room if you dont
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimvia76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello Jimvia76~ Thank you for your great trip advisor review. We appreciate your feedback and I am so sorry to hear that another guest complained about noise from your kids. It does happen and I appreciate the ROOM TIP in regards to requesting a bottom floor when travelling with rambunctious boys. It is always rewarding to hear such great comments about our hotel and staff. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton Medford Oregon for your lodging needs. We hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    230
    50
    31
    18
See reviews for
377
297
62
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our one-year-old for four days and had a great experience. The lovely breakfast was a special highlight. Other family members stayed here as well, and we spent quality time together in the suites, in the lobby, and in the dining area. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Hannah D - It’s a pleasure to be able to share the kind comforts of our home/property with you and your family. We thank you for taking the time to share your Homewood Suites experience with us. We take pride in our staff, location and property. There is nothing like spending quality time with family, I am glad you utilized our hotel to the fullest. We hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is beautiful, very easy to find and all of the staff were so polite and helpful! The rooms are very spacious, very clean and comfy and have all the ammenities you could ask for. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and well stocked with lots to choose from (although I would recommend going early for the best selection). It was the first time staying in a hotel with our toddler and it was a very pleasant experience :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KALIN0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
KALIN0~ We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our “Home away from Home”. Thank you for taking your time and energy to reach out and share you experience with us regarding your family’s stay. We take pride in our property and hotel staff and we thank you for your compliments. The Suite start breakfast is a nice added amenity that is included in our room rates. Bonus! I am super happy your first time with us was a pleasant experience. We hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hualien
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for one night in the one BR queens room, we were very graciously put on the top floor (4th floor) upon request at check in. This room is very spacious and accomodates our party of three comfortably. There is a stove and microwave oven in kitchen and for those with longer stay, this would be a handy feature. I would have prefer the 2 br family suite which comes with 1 king and 2 queens but they are booked out for the month, so plan to book ahead of time if space is a priority.As mentioned in previous posts, the insulation in this hotel is poor. Our room is tucked away in a corner, facing only another room across a long corridor, yet, when the other family returned at night, we could hear every move and conversation in their room (they weren't loud or noisy.)
Free breakfast and light dinner is offered in this hotel. I cannot commend on the breakfast because we slept late but the light dinner was delicious.
We also stayed another night in the Courtyard medford airport several days later for comparison sake. Noise wise, both have about the same standard of thin insulation, homewood suites wins in the room configuration while the Courtyard has a superb location within walking distance from the airport.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank You Mariatan for your informational Trip advisor review. I am glad you took the time to compare hotels while in Medford. Yes, I must say the insulation is not the best and why they don’t look at this when they are building Hotels is beyond me. Especially in the extended stay versions. We appreciate your feedback and do take all compliments and complaints into consideration. I hope you return to try our Suite start breakfast and two Bedroom Suite. ( who knows it might be quieter)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel was clean and the grounds well kept. Large rooms and easy access. Great place for the family. Breakfast was crowded and they kept up the large crowd. Kudos to the kitchen staff. We were on our way to California and we used the business office to plan our route.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you Rick B ~ We’re so happy to have been able to host you recent stay in Medford for your “overnight stopover”. I am glad you found us ! Thank you for taking your time and energy to reach out and share you experience with us regarding your stay. We take pride in our property and I am glad it shows. We had a couple of softball teams in house for a tournament and that is why it was more crowded than usually. I will pass on the compliment to the kitchen staff, they work their tails off when we are sold out. I hope your travels bring you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel in June. We had 2 families traveled together. We had 2 spacious suites with large bathroom and small yet fully equipped kitchen. The breakfast (daily ) and evening reception ( Mon to Thurs) were great . Hot and fresh food daily. The evening reception including a light dinner ( but for us it was more than enough ) Beer and wine were served. Had coined laundry on 2nd floor. Parking had no problems. Not much shops or restaurants around though. Overall, great value and service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suel048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our spacious two bedroom suites are great for large families. Plenty of room for the family to spread out and be comfortable. We want all of our guests to feel at home when traveling to the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Medford, Oregon. We were honored to have you as guest. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I'm here now visiting my dad at the nearby medical center. Very clean property, must be relatively new. Nice staff, great breakfast. Suites bathrooms are large, very nicely furnished and have full kitchens. Wifi is so-so up in my room on 3rd floor. If you are sensitive to noise get a room on top floor.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor will be quietest. Avoid rooms near exit doors at ends of hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RealtorRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
RealtorRita-~ We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our “Home away from Home”. Thank you for taking your time and energy to reach out and share you experience with us regarding your stay. We take pride in our property and hotel staff . Thank you for the compliments ! We are not new but strive to keep up on our hotel in all areas! The Suite start breakfast is a nice added amenity that is included in our room rates. Bonus! I will look into the wi- fi issues, we just received and upgrade and I this is the first comment In a long time. Thanks for sharing and we hope to see you back. P.S. Summer time is always a bit nosier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#16 of 35 in Medford
147 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing