We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Gustine, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2010

After a nightmare of a stay at the Ramada in Medford we switched hotels and stayed at Homewood Suites by Hilton. It was fantastic!! The rooms were very clean, very new and very modern with all of the amenities. The front desk was nothing but helpful and friendly. Our room had a full kitchenette, sitting area, two TVs, spacious bathroom area and comfortable bed. The bed was made with two sheets surrounding a blanket instead of the usual one sheet with a blanket on top so it was very clean. It is a four story hotel with elevator and locked outer doors that you need a key for to enter. The pool was very modern and clean with a very nice jacuzzi and fully stocked with towels. There is a little area of snacks and misc. items you might need right next to the front desk which is very convenient. There is nothing bad I can say about this hotel. It cost a little more then your average hotel but this is no average hotel. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Medford after staying here. If you like clean, modern, spacious and safe this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHOTP74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    218
    47
    26
    17
See reviews for
357
277
61
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We do travel a lot, and we booked this hotel since we needed to visit a college. My husband and I traveled with my son, teenager. The room was spacious and absolutely clean (including bathroom!). The mattresses were firm. The breakfast - included in the price - was sumptuous and included warm and cold foods. Every morning, there was a special breakfast menu. They also offered a light dinner with wine Monday thru Friday! Every evening, there was a special dinner menu, with a salad buffet and you got all the wine you wanted with it. Free! So it was extremely comfortable. No need to go out for dinner, if you're not up to it. Perfect for families or business travelers who don't want to waste time with finding a restaurant. Loved it!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creativecaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Stayed here 3 nights with the family while taking in some plays at the OSF. Helpful friendly staff, large clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet hotel, nice breakfast buffet. The hotel room worked well with a teen, who had his own space and we had ours when needed. Cheaper than similar space in Ashland and only 10-12 miles away.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckyras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Stayed here with my wife over the 4th of July weekend. We wanted to go see a couple of shows at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival in nearby Ashland, and this Homewood Suites still had availability at a good price when everything in Ashland was sold out. Booked the OSF package online and phoned Karen and gave her our show request. Our tickets were waiting for us when we checked in. It was about a 15 min. drive from the hotel to the OSF campus. Didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but everything seemed new and clean. A little tricky to find off HWY I-5, but staff was welcoming and free parking was plentiful once we arrived. Room was large and kitchen well-appointed. Quiet at night and we found the bed comfortable. We both thought the free breakfast in the morning wasn't quite up to other Homewood Suites, especially for a place like the Rogue Valley where fresh food is so widely available. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel and especially in nearby Ashland. Hope to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtheshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

This hotel was beautiful! Clean, modern decor and the beds were amazingly comfortable. We got the king suite. My daughter had the sleeper sofa in the living room and her own flat The hotel buffet breakfast was great with those yummy chocolate chip and cinnamon muffins. Great pool too!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdxfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

This hotel is simply pefect. The suites are new, sparkling clean and comfy. The breakfast was a full (hot) breakfast with a wonderful selection. The decor is just beautiful in this homewood suites. The pool is indoor and good sized with a nice round hot tub! There is an outdoor sitting area for sunny days. We were just passing through Medford but were delighted to find such an awesome place to stay. Even our small kids walked in and said, "Wow, this hotel is pretty". It's very reasonably priced. We had a sing king room with a fold out bed and all 6 of us were comfy! I think we paid $139!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaskafamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We stayed here for 8 nights and couldn't have picked a better place. Everything was great. Suites had an almost full kitchen, everything except an oven. Hot buffet breakfast every morning and hot dinnner every night included in price. No buffet dinner on the weekends, but they did still provide breakfast. Free wireless in the rooms. Super comfy beds. I appreciated the quiet rooms. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheV's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
1.7 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Medford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing