We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to go if you are a chicken and rooster fan!!”
Review of Rooster's

Rooster's
Ranked #67 of 299 Restaurants in Medford
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Phoenix, Oregon
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun place to go if you are a chicken and rooster fan!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I love to go in Roosters and sit a different tables every time because there are roosters and chickens EVERYWHERE... not alive mind you.
We go for breakfast there. They serve complimentary coffee cake to snack on while your breakfast is being made. I usually have the Quiche and fruit. Oh, and the cinnamon buns. To die for. They are delicious.
Service is friendly and good.
The restaurant itself is a bit worn but comfortable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aatpct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    39
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
174 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This was by far the best breakfast I have had in eight years living in Southern Oregon. From start to finish everything was great. They have great coffee, then we got some free Crumb Coffee Cake; wow. Their specialty it seems is baked goods, the Cinnamon Roll was A-MAZE-ING. Then I had a restaurant specialty that included Sausage, Eggs, Biscuit and Country Gravy, again Amazing. Cost was great, service was great.....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YourBizDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quaint breakfast spot”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Cute, homey place with home-style cooking and large portions. They welcome kids (I have a 6 year-old) and provide crayons and activity sheet. Great coffee!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BJoelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cute, delicious, and with a great value!”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Ok, since I wasn't from around here, nor do I know anyone from this town, I decided to go ask the people who work at the hotel where to eat breakfast. Thank goodness I asked. They suggested me to Rooster's! I ordered their famous cinnamon roll and it was delicious! In my opinion, it's much better than Cinnabon! It's not way too sweet and it tastes very fresh! Love it! The next time I come back to medford, I'll definitely be sure to swing by this place for breakfast. My brother ordered some pancakes and they are the best I've ever eaten.

Tip: the food portions are big!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THE_ISABEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soulsbyville, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We looked at trip advisor and then went here for breakfast/lunch on our road trip. We had 2 vegetarians, two meat eaters, and a 1 year old. The two guys had breakfast, which came with the homemade cinnamon roll. Us two ladies had lunch. Everybody's food was really good. The breakfast was wonderful, but the best part was the cinnamon roll. Both guys said that if they would of known how good it was, they would of just ordered 2 of those. Mind you, the cinnamon rolls are about the size of a medium size dinner plate. I ordered the chicken strips. You could tell that they actually made these, and they were not store bought, or frozen. The fries were also very good. My mother in law had the nutty chicken salad sandwich, and it was also very good. We would definitely go back, and we plan too next time we drive thru Medford again. In fact the only thing that wasn't that wonderful was the restaurant itself. The building has seen better days, it is old and the place is kinda dusty looking. I don't think it is dirty, it just is old and doesn't look that great anymore. The seats in the booths are ripped to shreds and duct taped...lol! However, don't let that deture you from eating there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abracabubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rooster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing